EPA Technical Workshop on Energy Efficient Servers and Datacenters
- Attendee List -
Company/ Organization Last Name First & Middle
Names Title Email Address
365 Main, Inc. Balajadia Jean-Paul SVP Operations JBalajadia@365main.com
Active Power Perkins David E. Chief Technology Officer dperkins@activepower.com
AMD Kerby Brent Manager of Commercial
Business brent.kerby@amd.com
AMD Rawson Andrew
Senior Member Technical Staff,
Advanced Server System
Archetect
andy.rawson@amd.com
AMD Sadowy Donna SMTS donna.sadowy@amd.com
American Power Conversion Bean John Director, R&D - Cooling JBean@apc.com
American Power Conversion Carlini Steve Steven.Carlini@apcc.com
American Power Conversion Dunlap Kevin Director, Business Strategy -
Cooling kevin.dunlap@apc.com
American Power Conversion Sharp Glenn Enterprise Acct. Manager gsharp@apc.com
American Power Conversion Tuccillo John John.Tuccillo@apcc.com
ANCIS Incorporated Herrlin Magnus K. President mherrlin@ancis.us
Astec Power Phadke Vijay Sr.Technical Fellow VijayPhadke@astec-power.com
Astec Power Hannon Rich Senior Engineering Fellow RichHannon@astec.com
Austin Energy Johnson Anne Engineer anne.johnson@austinenergy.com
Austin Energy Noriega Michelle Conservation Program Specialist,
Senior michelle.noriega@austinenergy.com
Bay Area PowerXperts Kuczer Alan pmialan@comcast.net
Bloom Energy Eggers Matt meggers@bloomenergy.com
California Data Center
Design Group Greco Richard A. rgreco@cdcdg.com
California Energy
Commission Kulkarni Pramod Manager- Industrial Energy
Efficiency pkulkarn@energy.state.ca.us
California Energy
Commission Roggensack Paul Mechanical Engineer Proggens@energy.state.ca.us
Capricorn Technologies Spampinato Janice Acting VP, Sales and Marketing janice@capricorn-tech.com
Cisco Systems Broer Andy
IT Manager
NextGen Production Data Center
Design & Build
andy@cisco.com
Cisco Systems Naheem Sheikh nsheikh@cisco.com
Cisco Systems Poon Daisy
Eco-Design Standards Technical
Leader
Corporate Compliance
dpoon@cisco.com
Cisco Systems Russo Joe Sr. Eng. Mgr. Service Provider jrusso@cisco.com
Clustered Systems Company Hughes Phil CEO phil@clusteredsystems.com
Critical Facilities Round
Table Myatt Bruce C. Founder bmyatt@eypmcf.com
CSRware Alonardo Karen Founder and CEO karen@csrware.com
CSRware Salem Krimo Founder and CTO krimo@csrware.com
Degree Controls, Inc. Phelps Walter Data Center Product Manager wally.phelps@degreec.com
Dell Pflueger John Technology Strategist
Office of the CTO John_Pflueger@Dell.com
Dell Taylor Jay Jay_Taylor@Dell.com
Delta Products Corp. Hunter Graham Vice-President, Sales GHunter@delta-corp.com
Dennis Peck and Associates Peck Dennis Principal dmpeck@aol.com
DOE Scheihing Paul
Team Leader, Technology
Delivery
Industrial Technologies Program Paul.Scheihing@EE.DOE.GOV
Eaton Electrical Corp. Giangrosso Patrick L. Dir. of Business Development -
Mission Critical Facilities patricklgiangrosso@eaton.com
Eaton Electrical Corp. Wallace Ian Senior Specialist IanTWallace@eaton.com
eBay, Inc. Lee Tim Manager, Data Center Asset
Control
tilee@ebay.com
eBay, Inc. Reder Libby Program Manager, Global
Citizenship lreder@ebay.com
eBay, Inc. Santana Paul Sr Manager, Site Services,
Sacramento psantana@ebay.com
EMC Winkler Kathrin
Sr. Director, Product
Management
Common Storage Platform
Operations
winkler_kathrin@emc.com
Emerson Network Power Miller Robert J. Vice President
Marquee Accounts RJ.Miller@emersonnetworkpower.com 
EPA Technical Workshop on Energy Efficient Servers and Datacenters
- Attendee List -
EPA Fanara Andrew fanara.andrew@epa.gov
EPRI Fortenbery Brian Program Manager BFortenbery@epri.com
Fairchild Semiconductor Laumeister Bill Bill.Laumeister@fairchildsemi.com
Fujitsu Siemens Computers Henning Bernd S.
Director Technology Strategy and
Innovation bernd.henning@fujitsu-siemens.com
Fujitsu Siemens Computers Reger Jospeh CTO
General Electric Hall Nickolas Sourcing Leader-Midrange nicholas.hall@ge.com
Google Barroso Luiz Distinguished Engineer luiz@google.com
Google Weihl Bill Energy Strategy email: weihl@google.com
Green Grid Tipley Roger Roger.Tipley@hp.com
GreenIT Hodges Richard Principal rhodges@greenit.net
Hewlett-Packard Company Belady Christian Distinguished Technologist christian.belady@hp.com
Hewlett-Packard Company Goldstein Martin Martin.goldstein@hp.com
Hewlett-Packard Company Malone Christopher
Gregory Thermal Technologies Architect chris.g.malone@hp.com
Hewlett-Packard Company Olinger Bill Bill.Olinger@hp.com
Hitachi America Ltd. Obata Toshinori Product Manager toshinori.obata@hal.hitachi.com
Hitachi Data Systems Logan Dave VP Planning Dave.Logan@hds.com
Hitec Power Solutions Sears John Marketing/Sales Manager JSears@hitecusa.com
IBM Brey Tom tbrey@us.ibm.com
IBM Dietrich Jay CEA Program Manager: Climate
Stewardship jdietric@us.ibm.com
IBM Keller Tom tkeller@us.ibm.com
IBM Prisco Joe
IBM Senior Systems and
Technology Group Engineer prisco@us.ibm.com
ICF International Buchwalter Sarah Research Assistant sbuchwalter@icfi.com
ICF International Duff Rebecca Project Manager rduff@icfi.com
ICF International Haines Evan Research Assistant ehaines@icfi.com
ICF International Hedman Bruce Vice President bhedman@icfi.com
IDC Wu Jie Senior Research Analyst jwu@idc.com
Intel Hengevald Jon john.a.hengeveld@intel.com
Intel Patterson Michael michael.k.patterson@intel.com
Intel Rego Chuck charles.w.rego@intel.com
Intel Wigle Lorie lorie.wigle@intel.com
Intel Wong Henry M henry.l.wong@intel.com
Jones Lang LaSalle
Americas Ali Syed L.
Global Energy Manager for the
Sun Microsystems Account Jones
Lang LaSalle Americas, Inc.
Syed.A@Sun.COM
LBNL Brown Rich REBrown@lbl.gov
LBNL Koomey Jonathan Staff Scientist at Lawrence
Berkeley National Laboratory jgkoomey@lbl.gov
LBNL Masanet Eric ERMasanet@lbl.gov
LBNL Nordman Bruce BNordman@lbl.gov
LBNL Sartor Dale DASartor@lbl.gov
LBNL Tschudi Bill Program Manager WFTschudi@lbl.gov
Lehman Brothers Salmon Rick Vice President Rick.Salmon@lehman.com
Liebert MacCleary Randy VP and GM Liebert Power
business
Liebert Madara Steve
VP and GM Liebert
Environmental business
(cooling/air conditioning)
Liebert Panfil Peter VP Engineering Liebert Power
Liebert Pouchet Jack Director Marquee Accounts jack.pouchet@emersonnetworkpower.com
LSI Logic Corporation Gee Linda Product Environmental
Compliance linda.gee@lsi.com
LV Power Ltd Applebaum Aaron General Manager aarona@lvpower.com
Michaud Cooley Erickson Herr Guy C. Vice President gherr@michaudcooley.com
Microsoft Gauthier David Project Manager, Datacenter
Development davidgau@microsoft.com
Microsoft O’Reilly Jeff jeffor@microsoft.com
Microsoft Souarez Amaya
Manager, Capacity Planning &
Standards
GFS Datacenter Services amayaso@microsoft.com
Micro-Tech Consultants
(MTC) Mankikar Mohan President MicroMohan@aol.com
Modius Compiano Craig CEO craig.compiano@modius.com
Modius Yeack Bill CFO Bill@yeack.net 
EPA Technical Workshop on Energy Efficient Servers and Datacenters
- Attendee List -
Morrison Hershfield
Corporation Richard John
Director - Business Development
Data Center Engineering jrichard@morrisonhershfield.com
Natural Resources Defense
Council Horowitz Noah Sr. Scientist nhorowitz@nrdc.org
On Semiconductor Jandhyala Sri AC-DC Strategic Marketing
Manager Sri.Jandhyala@onsemi.com
On Semiconductor Mullett Chuck Principle Systems Engineer Chuck.Mullett@onsemi.com
Oracle USA Khattar Mueksh Energy Director Mukesh.Khattar@oracle.com
Oracle USA Shuder James Snr. Director Development james.shuder@oracle.com
Pacific Gas and Electric
Company Bramfitt Mark J High Tech Segment Lead MJB9@pge.com
Pacific Gas and Electric
Company Dunckel William C Sr. Project Manager WCD7@pge.com
Pacific Gas and Electric
Company Rongere Francois FxRg@pge.com
Pacific Gas and Electric
Company Villa Tony MS Server Product Manager AEV1@pge.com
Qimonda North America Barth Roland roland.barth@qimonda.com
Sabey DataCenter Sasser John Operations Manager JohnSas@sabey.com
SGI, Inc. McCann Tim Chief Engineer tmccann@sgi.com
SGI, Inc. Varney R. Victor VP of Marketing & Product
Business Management pamh@sgi.com
Silicon Valley Leadership
Group Pfeifer Ray Director - Data Center Demo
Project rpfeifer@svlg.net
Smart Works, Inc. Diesso Dan dan@smart-works.com
SPEC Lange Klaus-Dieter SPECpower Subcommittee Chair Klaus.Lange@hp.com
Spraycool Tanner Brandon Director, Business Development btanner@spraycool.com
Sun Microsystems Bapat Subodh Subodh.Bapat@Sun.COM
Sun Microsystems Greenhill David
Chief Engineer Niagara Systems
David.Greenhill@Sun.COM
Sun Microsystems Symanski Dennis Worldwide Compliance Officer dennis.symanski@sun.com
Super Micro Computer, Inc. Kalodrich Michael MichaelK@supermicro.com
Teneros, Inc. Asmersom Kahsai Senior NPI Program Manager kahsai.asmerom@teneros.com
Terranovum Bolioli Tom tbolioli@terranovum.com
Terrapin Systems Becerra Chris chris@terrapinsys.com
UC Berkeley Armbrust Michael
UC Berkeley Bodik Peter
UC Berkeley Shehabi Arman
UC Berkeley Stanley John
Uptime Institute Brill Kenneth Executive Director kgb@uptimeinstitute.org
Uptime Institute Sullivan Robert Senior Consultant dr-bob@ix.netcom.com
VERDIEM Twito Bruce CTO, V.P. Product Development BruceT@verdiem.com
Via Technologies Wang Cedric cedricwang@viatech.com
Via Technologies Wang Johnny JohnnyJWang@viatech.com
Virginia Tech Cameron Kirk W. cameron@cs.vt.edu
VMWare Balkansky Bogomil Director, Product Marketing
VMWare Gupta Alok Director, R&D agupta@vmware.com
VMWare Rob Smoot Product Marketing rsmoot@vmware.com
VMWare Wilkerson Mike Manager, Systems Engineering mwilkerson@vmware.com
Weber Shandwick Worldwide Reddy Dave Vice President dreddy@webershandwick.com
Wells Fargo Bank Gedney Cathie Regional Facilities Mgr, AVP &
FMA gedneyc@wellsfargo.com
Ziff Davis Media Primesberger Chris J. Senior Writer, eWeek chris_primesberger@ziffdavis.com 
 davido.extraxim@gmail.com