NCHI
Issue: April 2009 Annual Buyers’ Guide
Close: The 1st of the month preceding the issue date.
Cost: $5,250 (net)*
* When purchased in conjunction with a display ad at earned rates.
Special NCHI Ad Pages Give
Member Companies The
Exposure They Deserve
Builder magazine and the NCHI team up each year to provide member
companies with additional advertising opportunities designed to bring attention
to the quality products and services they deliver to builders.
This April, Builder will again devote a special advertising section to NCHI
member companies. This high-profile section provides the opportunity to
create added exposure and heighten awareness using the power of its annual
Buyers’ Guide. One of the year’s most important issues, the Buyers’ Guide
generates leads and builds brands for a solid year—or more!
Builder’s annual NCHI advertising section consists of a one-page advertorial
created by Hanley Wood’s special projects department. Placed next to your
full-page display ad within the special section, the advertorial is designed to
highlight your unique position in the market and reinforce your message.
In addition, each advertising company will have a special opportunity to
contribute a quote about the benefits of NCHI membership to be included
within the section’s introductory pages.
How To Qualify…
All NCHI member companies qualify for this add-on page at its special rate
by running a full-page display ad in the April Buyers’ Guide.
Simpson Strong-Tie:
Helping People Build
Safer Structures
Si meliora dies, ut vina, poemata
reddit, scire velim, chartis pretium
quotus arroget annus. scriptor
abhinc annos centum qui decidit,
inter perfectos veteresque referri
debet an inter vilis atque novos?
Excludat iurgia finis, “Est vetus
atque probus, centum qui perficit
annos.” Quid, qui deperiit minor
uno mense vel anno, inter quos
referendus erit? Veteresne poetas,
an quos et praesens et postera
respuat diuoevxmz aetas?
Subhead Goes Here
Brevi vel toto est iunior anno.”
Utor permisso, caudaeque pilos
ut equinae paulatim vello unum,
demo etiam unum, dum cadat
elusus ratione ruentis acervi, qui
redit in fastos et virtutem aestimat
annis miraturque nihil nisi quod
Libitina sacravit.poema. ambigitur
quotiens, uter utro sit prior, aufert
Pacuvius docti famam senis
Accius alti, dicitur Afrani toga
convenisse Menandro, Plautus ad
sakffdkjfastos et virtutem aestimat
annis miraturque nihil nisi quod
Libitina sacravit.poema. ambigitur
quotiens, uter utro sit prior, aufert
Pacuvius docti famam senis docti
famam Accius.
Est vetus atque probus, centum
qui perficit annos.” Quid, qui
deperiit minor uno mense vel
anno, inter quos referendus erit?
Veteresne poetas, an quos et
praesens et postera respuat
diuoevxmz aetas?
Utor permisso, caudaeque pilos
ut equinae paulatim vello unum,
demo etiam unum, dum cadat
elusus ratione ruentis acervi, qui
redit in fastos et virtutem aestimat
annis miraturque nihil nisi quod
Libitina sacravit.poema. ambigitur
quotiens, uter utro sit prior, aufert
Pacuvius docti famam senis
Accius alti, dicitur Afrani toga
convenisse Menandro, Plautus ad
sakffdkjfastos et virtutem aestimat
annis miraturque nihil nisi quod
Libitina sacravit.poema. ambigitur
quotiens, uter utro sit prior, aufert
Pacuvius docti famam senis
docti famam ad sakffdkjfastos et
virtutem aestimat Accius.
Quid, qui deperiit minor uno
mense vel anno, inter quos referendus
erit? Veteresne poetas,
an quos et praesens et postera
respuat diuoev.
Pacuvius docti famam senis
Accius alti, dicitur Afrani toga
convenisse Menandro, Plautus ad
sakffdkjfastos et virtutem aestimat
annis miraturque nihil nisi quod
Libitina sacravit.poemat.
For more information call toll free 1.800.000.0000 or
visit www.xxx.com
Circle No. xxx or http://builder.hotims.com
SPECIAL ADVERTISING SECTION
Copy:
■ Approximately 250 words of copy
with headline, or send background
materials and Builder’s special projects
staff will write the copy for you. Be sure
to include a phone number and web
address as contact information!
■ A brief quote (2-3 sentences) from a
company representative regarding the
benefits of NCHI membership. Be sure
to include proper attribution (name, title).
Art: Supply 2-3 images AND logo in
digital format. Hi-res (300dpi), .eps, .tif,
or .jpg files for Mac are required.
Email All Materials To:
Sarah Hamilton (Project Manager)
at s.hamilton30@comcast.net
Material Deadline: The 8th of
each month preceding issue date.
Questions About Materials:
Call Sarah Hamilton (Project Manager)
at 301.762.3056 or email to the
address above.
What We Need To Create Your Ad
Contact your regional sales
manager for more information on
how you can take full advantage
of this opportunity to maximize
your product exposure!
Northeast/Mid-Atlantic
Paul Pettersen
Tel: 516/536-9154
ppettersen@hanleywood.com
West
Mark Simpson
Tel: 530/661-3567
msimpson@hanleywood.com
South
Clare Stefan
Tel: 770/998-6328
cstefan@hanleywood.com
Midwest
Tel: 773/824-2400
Tim Ahlering
tahlering@hanleywood.com
Mark Cullum
mcullum@hanleywood.com
Patty Morin
pmorin@hanleywood.com
Canada
John Magner
Tel: 416/598-0101, ext. 220
jmagner@yorkmedia.net
BuilderOnline.com
Simpson Strong-Tie:
Helping People Build
Safer Structures
Si meliora dies, ut vina, poemata
reddit, scire velim, chartis pretium
quotus arroget annus. scriptor
abhinc annos centum qui decidit,
inter perfectos veteresque referri
debet an inter vilis atque novos?
Excludat iurgia finis, “Est vetus
atque probus, centum qui perficit
annos.” Quid, qui deperiit minor
uno mense vel anno, inter quos
referendus erit? Veteresne poetas,
an quos et praesens et postera
respuat diuoevxmz aetas?
Subhead Goes Here
Brevi vel toto est iunior anno.”
Utor permisso, caudaeque pilos
ut equinae paulatim vello unum,
demo etiam unum, dum cadat
elusus ratione ruentis acervi, qui
redit in fastos et virtutem aestimat
annis miraturque nihil nisi quod
Libitina sacravit.poema. ambigitur
quotiens, uter utro sit prior, aufert
Pacuvius docti famam senis
Accius alti, dicitur Afrani toga
convenisse Menandro, Plautus ad
sakffdkjfastos et virtutem aestimat
annis miraturque nihil nisi quod
Libitina sacravit.poema. ambigitur
quotiens, uter utro sit prior, aufert
Pacuvius docti famam senis docti
famam Accius.
Est vetus atque probus, centum
qui perficit annos.” Quid, qui
deperiit minor uno mense vel
anno, inter quos referendus erit?
Veteresne poetas, an quos et
praesens et postera respuat
diuoevxmz aetas?
Utor permisso, caudaeque pilos
ut equinae paulatim vello unum,
demo etiam unum, dum cadat
elusus ratione ruentis acervi, qui
redit in fastos et virtutem aestimat
annis miraturque nihil nisi quod
Libitina sacravit.poema. ambigitur
quotiens, uter utro sit prior, aufert
Pacuvius docti famam senis
Accius alti, dicitur Afrani toga
convenisse Menandro, Plautus ad
sakffdkjfastos et virtutem aestimat
annis miraturque nihil nisi quod
Libitina sacravit.poema. ambigitur
quotiens, uter utro sit prior, aufert
Pacuvius docti famam senis
docti famam ad sakffdkjfastos et
virtutem aestimat Accius.
Quid, qui deperiit minor uno
mense vel anno, inter quos referendus
erit? Veteresne poetas,
an quos et praesens et postera
respuat diuoev.
Pacuvius docti famam senis
Accius alti, dicitur Afrani toga
convenisse Menandro, Plautus ad
sakffdkjfastos et virtutem aestimat
annis miraturque nihil nisi quod
Libitina sacravit.poemat.
For more information call toll free 1.800.000.0000 or
visit www.xxx.com
Circle No. xxx or http://builder.hotims.com
SPECIAL ADVERTISING SECTION
Established in 1964, NCHI is now in its 44th year as an active,
integral part of the National Association of Home Builders. It consists
of more than 135 nationally recognized housing industry product and
service suppliers and related housing industry trade associations.
Involved in NAHB endeavors at all levels including key committees
and other councils, NCHI members also serve as a unique problem
solving resource on a variety of issues and are frequent financial
sponsors of NAHB activities and initiatives.
For more information call toll free
 800-368-5242 or visit www.nahb.org/nchi
SPECIAL ADVERTISING SECTION
“The National Council of the Housing Industry
(NCHI) and its members are critical to the
housing sector and will play a vitally important
role in developing the new products and
services that will help stimulate the next
housing rebound. They are also at the forefront
of efforts to expand housing opportunities
to a broader range of American families
and households and have taken the lead in
developing new technologies that will help lead
to a greener, healthier planet. Additionally, they
represent the heart and soul of the International
Builders’ Show, which is the single largest and
most important event of the year for the home
building industry. The National Association of
Home Builders is very grateful to the members
of NCHI–the Leading Suppliers of NAHB–for
their ongoing commitment to housing and to
the association.”
--Sandy Dunn, 2008 president
National Association of Home Builders
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Home Warranties
Em Fluhr
(720) 747-6112
efluhr@2-10.com
ALSCO Metals Corporation
Siding & Accessories
Catherine Balzer, Mktng. Dir.
(919) 376-8222
kathy.balzer@alscometals.com
Alum-A-Pole Corporation
Scaffolding
Carl E. Anderson, President
(570) 969-2299
ceanderson@alumapole.com
American Forest & Paper Association
Trade Association
Robert Glowinski, Exec. Dir.
(202) 463-2700
robert_glowinski@afandpa.org
American Gas Association
Appliances, HVAC
Thomas Moskitis, Dir., Ext. Affs.
(202) 824-7031
tmoskitis@aga.org
American Gypsum
Wallboard
Mary L. Schafer, VP Nat’l Accts.
(214) 530-5556
mary.schafer@americangypsum.com
Andersen Windows, Inc.
Doors, Hardware, Windows and Glass
Annette Panning, Mktng. Mgr., Bldrs. Seg.
(651) 264-5473
annette.panning@andersencorp.com
Anthony Forest Products Company
Building Materials
Aubra Anthony, Jr., President & CEO
(870) 862-3414
aanthony@anthonyforest.com
Armstrong World Industries
Flooring
Keith Ziegler, Builder Mgr.
(800) 356-9301
kdziegler@armstrong.com
Arxx Building Products
Randy Daniels, Reg. Mgr., West
(949) 425-9959
rdaniels@arxxwalls.com
Asphalt Roofing Manufacturers Assoc.
Trade Association
Reed B. Hitchcock, Exec. Vice Pres.
(202) 207-0917
rhitchcock@kellencompany.com
Association of Millwork Distributors
Trade Association
Rosalie Leone
(727) 372-2879
rleone@amdweb.com
BASF-The Chemical Company
Construction Materials
Jack Armstrong, Mgr., Bld. &
Con. Mkts.
(973) 245-6084
jack.armstrong@BASF.com
BaySystems North America
Roofing
Jodi Alexander, Mktng. Dir.
(281) 350-9000
jodi.alexander@bayerbms.com
Benjamin Obdyke Incorporated
Roofing, Siding, and Accessories,
Walls, Ceilings, and Finishes
Jim Ash, Dir., Mktng.
(215) 672-7200
jash@benjaminobdyke.com
Black & Decker Hardware/
Home Improvement
Tools & Hardware
Tim Goff, Dir., Bld. Dev. Team
(949) 672-4316
tim.goff@bdhhi.com
BlueLinx Corporation
Building Materials
Scott Lunde, Dir. of Bldr. Connec.
(770) 221-2880
scott.lunde@bluelinxco.com
BMHC
Construction Services
Michael Mahre, President & CEO
(415) 627-9194
mahre@bmhc.com
Boise Cascade, LLC
Wood and Building Materials
Rob McNutt, Vice Pres., Pub. Pol.
(208) 384-7023
robmcnutt@bc.com
Bose Corporation
Home Entertainment Systems
Declan Croucher, Director
(508) 766-9640
declan_croucher@bose.com
Briggs Industries
Plumbing Fixtures
Adam Zink, Nat’l Accts.
Mgr.–Builders
(407) 625-8491
azink@briggsindustries.com
SPECIAL ADVERTISING SECTION
NCHI
Supplier Membership
Broan-NuTone, LLC
Appliances, Cabinetry
Jon Wall, Mktng. Planning Mgr.
(262) 673-4340
jwall@broan.com
BSH Home Appliances Corporation
Appliances
Zach Elkin, Dir., Builder Sales
(714) 899-3524
zach.elkin@bshg.com
BUILDER Magazine/Hanley Wood, LLC
Official Magazine of the NAHB
Warren Nesbitt, Group Publisher
(202) 736-3328
wnesbitt@hanleywood.com
Builder Partnerships
Purchasing Consultant
Glenn Singer, Chief Executive Officer
(303) 972-7666
glenn@builderpartnerships.com
Carrier Corporation
HVAC
David Meyers, VP, Strat. Sales &
Nat’l. Accts.
(317) 240-5165
david.meyers@carrier.utc.com
CEDIA
Builder
David F. Chic, Ind. Outreach Liaison
(317) 328-4336
dchic@cedia.org
Cellulose Insulation Manufacturers
Association (CIMA)
Trade Association
Daniel Lea, Exec. Dir.
(888) 881-2462
cima@cellulose.org
CertainTeed Corporation
Doors, Insulation, Landscape Design,
Plumbing Supplies, Roofing, Siding and
Accessories
Eric Brown, Dir., Mktng. & Order Mgmt.
(610) 341-7748
eric.j.brown@saint-gobain.com
Closet Factory
Home Organization
Greg Stein, President
(310) 715-1000
gkstein@earthlink.net
ClosetMaid
Home Organization
Louis J. Cuomo, Nat’l. Sales Mgr.
(352) 401-6338
lou.cuomo@closetmaidmail.com
Congoleum Corporation
Flooring
Angela Matticola, Dir., Res. Mktng.
(609) 584-3642
amatticola@congoleum.com
Consumer Electronics Association
Trade Association
Lee Ann Herndon, Mgr., Mem. Prgms.
(703) 907-7611
lherndon@ce.org
Copper Development Association, Inc.
Trade Association
Ken Geremia, Mgr., Comm.
(212) 251-7209
kgeremia@cda.copper.org
Cosentino USA
Countertops
Bethany Segraves
(281) 207-4523
bsegraves@cand-na.com
CraftMaster Manufacturing, Inc.
Molded Doorskins
Jerry Hills, Mktng. Serv. Mgr.
(312) 382-8701
jerry.hills@cmicompany.com
Dell, Inc. /Home and Small Business
Computer Hardware
Amit Mathradas, Assn. Mktng.
(512) 723-9550
amit_mathradas@dell.com
Dryvit Systems, Inc.
EIFS Manufacturer
Tony Stall, VP, Marketing
(401) 822-4100
tonys@dryvit.com
DuPont Building Innovations
Building Materials
Laura Dwyer, Res. Channel Mgr.
(302) 999-3890
Laura.m.dwyer@usa.dupont.com
Eagle Window & Door
Windows & Doors
Andrea Kraus
(800) 324-5354
akraus@eaglewindow.com
Eaton Electrical; Cutler-Hammer
Electrical Supplies
Ruth Sneary, Program Mgr.
(412) 893-3693
ruthasneary@eaton.com
Electrolux Home Products
Appliances
Sharon White, Mktng. Mgr./Bldr. Sales
(706) 651-1751
sharon.white@electrolux.com
FBC Building Solutions/Floorguard Gold
Building and Plumbing Supplies
Joey Glassco, Market Mgr.—Res.
(216) 447-6238
joey.glassco@lubrizol.com
FMI Corporation
Construction Industry Consultant
Clark Ellis, Principal
(919) 785-9376
cellis@fminet.com
Forest Homes
Builder
Michael Weber, COO
(570) 541-2661
mweber@foresthomes.com
Formica Corporation
Countertops
Brian LaDuke, Nat’l Sales Mgr.
(513) 786-3327
brian.laduke@formica.com
Fortune Brands Home Products (Moen)
Building Materials
Kathy Yates, Bldr. Target Market Mgr.
(440) 962-2870
kyates@moen.com
GAF Corporation
Siding and Accessories
Jim Slauson, VP Nat’l Accounts
(973) 628-3937
jslauson@gaf.com
GAMA/Vent Free Gas Products Alliance
Trade Association
Mary Carson, Program Dir.
(703) 525-7060
mcarson@gamanet.org
GE Appliances
Appliances
Phil Utley, Manager, Trade Rel.
(502) 452-4899
phil.utley@ge.com
Gentek/Revere Building Products
Alum. & Steel Exterior Products
Karen Bizzarro, Mgr., Sales Ops.
(732) 827-2393
karen_bizzarro@gentek.ca
Georgia-Pacific Corporation
Doors, Engineered Lumber and Panels,
Flooring, Hardware, Insulation, Molding
and Millwork, Roofing, Siding and
Accessories, Tools, Walls, Ceilings and
Finishes, Windows and Glass
Barry Reid
(404) 652-2782
bsreid@gapac.com
Gerber Plumbing Fixtures LLC
Plumbing
Eric L. Peterson, Nat’l Sales Mgr.
(630) 679-1420
epeterson@gerberonline.com
GM Fleet/Commercial Group
Equipment and Trucks
John Gaydash, Mktng. Dir.
(313) 667-8695
John.gaydash@gm.com
Goodman Manufacturing Company, LP
HVAC
Dick Rydzeski, Dir. Nat’l. Bld. Sales
(713) 263-5243
dick.rydzeski@goodmanmfg.com
Grid Point
Appliances
Suzanne Lauer
(202) 903-2151
slauer@gridpoint.com
Gypsum Management and Supply, Inc.
Drywall and Acoustical Suppliers
G. Michael Callahan, Jr., EVP & CFO
(770) 939-1711
gmcallahan@gms.com
Hacker Industries, Inc.
Floor Underlayment Products
Kerry Hacker, Vice Pres.
(949) 729-3101
kvh@hackerindustries.com
Hearth, Patio & Barbecue Association
Trade Association
Leslie Wheeler, Dir., Comm.
(703) 522-0086
wheeler@hpba.org
HGTV Pro/Scripps Network
Television Programming
Mariane Whittemore, VP Event Mktng.
(865) 560-3972
mwhittemore@scrippsnetworks.com
Homes.com
Real Estate Web Company
Mark Frederick, New Homes Mgr.
(757) 351-7519
frederickm@homes.com
HomeSphere
Marketing Services
Tom Harper, VP, Supply Chain Serv.
(720) 974-5080
tharper@homesphere.com
Honeywell, Inc.
Appliances, Home Technology, HVAC
Russell Cranston, Nat’l. Sales Mgr.,
Res. Sales
(714) 562-3040
russell.cranston@honeywell.com
Hyphen Solutions
Online Schedule Management Services
Mary Robinson, Inside Sales Rep.
(972) 728-8171
mrobinson@hyphensolutions.com
Icynene, Inc.
Insulation
Shawn P. Rippon, VP, Marketing
(800) 758-7325
srippon@icynene.com
IMRE Communications
Marketing Communications
Shawn Draper, Vice Pres.
(410) 821-8220
shawnd@imrecommunications.com
In-Sink-Erator Division
Appliances
Rob Grim, Vice Pres. Sales-Wholesale
(262) 554-3665
rob.grim@insinkerator.com
ISP Mineral Products
Chemical Supplier
Philip F. Kehoe, Mgr., Sales/Mktng.
(301) 733-4000
pkehoe@ispcorp.com
James Hardie Building Products
Roofing, Siding and Accessories,
Walls, Ceilings and Finishes
Dan Tresch, Nat’l Dir. –Gov’t. Affairs
(817) 681-8208
dan.tresch@jameshardie.com
JELD-WEN, Inc.
Windows and Doors
Rob Worthington, Mktng. Bus.
Dev. Mgr.
(541) 850-2606
robwo@jeld-wen.com
Johns Manville, Inc.
Insulation, Roofing, Engineered Prods.
Stephen Crouch, Res. Seg. Ldr.
(303) 978-2374
stephen.crouch@jm.com
Kohler Company
Faucets and Fixtures
Walter Schwartz, Dir., Bld. Grp.
(847) 734-1777
walter.schwartz@kohler.com
Lennox Industries, Inc.
HVAC
John Webster, Manager, RNC
(972) 497-5000
john.webster@lennoxintl.com
Louisiana Pacific Corporation
Doors, Engineered Lumber and
Panels, Insulation, Roofing, Siding
and Accessories, Walls, Ceilings
and Finishes,Windows and Glass
Brant Mitchell, Assoc. Brand Mgr.
(615) 986-5696
brant.mitchell@lpcorp.com
Lowe’s Companies, Inc.
Building Materials Supplier
Tom Morrow, Dir., Comm. Sales
(704) 758-2627
tom.l.morrow@lowes.com
Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.
Home Electronics
Eric Anderson, Builder Sales Mgr.
(484) 809-3867
eanderson@lutron.com
Marvin Windows
Doors, Windows and Patio Doors
Tom Angelis, VP, Mktng.
(651) 452-3039
m_tomang@marvin.com
Masco Corporation
Appliances, Cabinetry, Electrical
and Lighting, Faucets and Fixtures,
Hardware, HVAC, Siding and
Accessories
Jacqueline Solack, Trade Show Mgr.
(313) 792-6519
jacqueline_solack@mascohq.com
 davido.extraxim@gmail.com