147 rue de l'université

75 338 Paris Cedex 07

tél : +33(0)1 42 75 90 00 




CONTACTEZ-NOUS A PROPOSMENTIONS LEGALES 




Copyright @ INRA 
 


 
 





 






 (0 références)    


Recherche rapide

 
 Ok  
 
Recherche avancée


 





Se connecter 



Recherche avancée Historique 



 











Services 



 
Afficher au format xml 


 
Imprimer 


 
Ajouter au panier 


 
 


 
 


Partage


 




Métriques 




 


 


 


 
 



 

Nb de consultations de cette notice : 29 
 


 

Web of Science® Times Cited : 11 
 

 
 
 




Pièces jointes 



Aucune pièce jointe disponible 




 












Affichage complet 


 
 
 


   
 
 

 
 
 
 


   
 
   
 
   
 
   
 
   
 






URL 

http://prodinra.inra.fr/record/244235 






Titre. sous titre 


Significant correlation between a set of genetic polymorphisms and a functional brain network revealed by feature selection and sparse Partial Least Squares 






 
 






Auteur(s) 




Edith Le Floch



CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - LNAO Laboratoire de Neuroimagerie Assistée par Ordinateur -  FR, France.

CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - IFR 49 IFR de Neuroimagerie Fonctionnelle -  FR, France.


Vincent Guillemot

vincent.guillemot@supelec.fr


CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - LNAO Laboratoire de Neuroimagerie Assistée par Ordinateur -  FR, France.

CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - IFR 49 IFR de Neuroimagerie Fonctionnelle -  FR, France.


Vincent Frouin

vincent.frouin@cea.fr


CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - LNAO Laboratoire de Neuroimagerie Assistée par Ordinateur -  FR, France.

CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - IFR 49 IFR de Neuroimagerie Fonctionnelle -  FR, France.


Philippe Pinel



CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - IFR 49 IFR de Neuroimagerie Fonctionnelle -  FR, France.

CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - NEUROSPIN Service NEUROSPIN -  FR, France.


Christophe Lalanne

christophe.lalanne@cea.fr


INSERM, Institut National de la Santé et de la Recherche Médicale - INSERM - Université Paris Sud (Paris 11) - Université Paris Descartes (Paris 5) - Troubles du comportement alimentaire de l'adolescent - Maison de Solene 97, Boulevard de Port Royal 75679 PARIS cedex 14 FR, PARIS , France.


LAURA TRINCHERA

laura.trinchera@agroparistech.fr


INRA - AgroParisTech (Engref), UMR 0518 MIA Mathématiques et Informatique Appliquées. Centre de recherche de Versailles-Grignon, Paris, France.


Arthur Tenenhaus

arthur.tenenhaus@supelec.fr


Supelec - SUPELEC - E3S Supélec Sciences des Systèmes - EA4454 -  FR, France.


Antonio Moreno



CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - IFR 49 IFR de Neuroimagerie Fonctionnelle -  FR, France.

INSERM, Institut National de la Santé et de la Recherche Médicale - INSERM - Université Paris Sud (Paris 11) - CEA - Neuroimagerie cognitive - Gif sur Yvette FR, Gif sur Yvette, France.


Monica Zilbovicius



CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - IFR 49 IFR de Neuroimagerie Fonctionnelle -  FR, France.

INSERM, Institut National de la Santé et de la Recherche Médicale - INSERM - CEA - Neuroimagerie et psychiatrie -  FR, France.


Thomas Bourgeron

thomasb@pasteur.fr


Institut Pasteur - Institut Pasteur - CNRS - Génétique Humaine et Fonctions Cognitives - 25-28 rue du Docteur Roux F-75724 Paris Cedex 15 FR, Paris , France.


Stanislas Dehaene

dehaene@shfj.cea.fr


CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - IFR 49 IFR de Neuroimagerie Fonctionnelle -  FR, France.

INSERM, Institut National de la Santé et de la Recherche Médicale - INSERM - Université Paris Sud (Paris 11) - CEA - Neuroimagerie cognitive - Gif sur Yvette FR, Gif sur Yvette, France.


Bertrand Thirion

bertrand.thirion@inria.fr


CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - LNAO Laboratoire de Neuroimagerie Assistée par Ordinateur -  FR, France.

CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - IFR 49 IFR de Neuroimagerie Fonctionnelle -  FR, France.

INRIA, Institut National de Recherche en Informatique et en Automatique - INRIA - INRIA Saclay - Ile de France PARIETAL - Neurospin, CEA Saclay, Bâtiment 145, 91191 Gif-sur-Yvette Cedex FR, Gif-sur-Yvette , France.


Jean-Baptiste Poline

jean-baptiste.poline@cea.fr


CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - LNAO Laboratoire de Neuroimagerie Assistée par Ordinateur -  FR, France.

CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - IFR 49 IFR de Neuroimagerie Fonctionnelle -  FR, France.

INSERM, Institut National de la Santé et de la Recherche Médicale - INSERM - Université Paris Sud (Paris 11) - CEA - Neuroimagerie cognitive - Gif sur Yvette FR, Gif sur Yvette, France.


Edouard Duchesnay



CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - LNAO Laboratoire de Neuroimagerie Assistée par Ordinateur -  FR, France.

CEA, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives - CEA - IFR 49 IFR de Neuroimagerie Fonctionnelle -  FR, France. 






Type de produit 

Article 






Année 



2012 






Langue 

Anglais 






Public visé 

Scientifique 






Résumé 



Brain imaging is increasingly recognised as an intermediate phenotype to understand the complex path between genetics and behavioural or clinical phenotypes. In this context, a first goal is to propose methods to identify the part of genetic variability that explains some neuroimaging variability. Classical univariate approaches often ignore the potential joint effects that may exist between genes or the potential covariations between brain regions. In this paper, we propose instead to investigate an exploratory multivariate method in order to identify a set of Single Nucleotide Polymorphisms (SNPs) covarying with a set of neuroimaging phenotypes derived from functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI). Recently, Partial Least Squares (PLS) regression or Canonical Correlation Analysis (CCA) have been proposed to analyse DNA and transcriptomics. Here, we propose to transpose this idea to the DNA vs. imaging context. However, in very high-dimensional settings like in imaging genetics studies, such multivariate methods may encounter overfitting issues. Thus we investigate the use of different strategies of regularisation and dimension reduction techniques combined with PLS or CCA to face the very high dimensionality of imaging genetics studies. We propose a comparison study of the different strategies on a simulated dataset first and then on a real dataset composed of 94 subjects, around 600,000 SNPs and 34 functional MRI lateralisation indexes computed from reading and speech comprehension contrast maps. We estimate the generalisability of the multivariate association with a cross-validation scheme and demonstrate the significance of this link, using a permutation procedure. Univariate selection appears to be necessary to reduce the dimensionality. However, the significant association uncovered by this two-step approach combining univariate filtering and L1-regularised PLS suggests that discovering meaningful genetic associations calls for a multivariate approach. 


Anglais 
 






Revue 



NeuroImage

, 63 (1)


 





 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






Pages 

11-24 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






Comité de lecture 

Avec comité de lecture 






Diffusion de la notice 

Publique 






Thématique de recherche 



Applications 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






DOI 

10.1016/j.neuroimage.2012.06.061 






 
 






Identifiant HAL 

hal-00750902 






 
 






 
 






Liens 


http://hal-supelec.archiv... 
 





 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 
 






 





 




 






 
 



 








 
 



 


 

 
 



 
 
 



 
 
 



 
 
 



 
 
 



 
 
 



   
 
   
 
 






 


 

 

   
 
 
 
 
 
 





Comment citer ce document :  


Le Floch, E., Guillemot, V., Frouin, V., Pinel, P., Lalanne, C., TRINCHERA, L., Tenenhaus, A., Moreno, A., Zilbovicius, M., Bourgeron, T., Dehaene, S., Thirion, B., Poline, J.-B., Duchesnay, E. (2012). . Significant correlation between a set of genetic polymorphisms and a functional brain network revealed by feature selection and sparse Partial Least Squares. NeuroImage, 63 (1), 11-24. DOI : 10.1016/j.neuroimage.2012.06.061
http://prodinra.inra.fr/record/244235 







 


   
 





 





 





 


 

 

   
 
 
 
 

arthur.tenenhaus@supelec.fr
3 Neurospin, inria-Parietal, 91191 Gif sur Yvette Cedex, France.
Bertrand.Thirion@inria.fr
 Cédric Auliac cauliac@ibisc.univ-evry.fr - Vincent Frouin vincent.frouin@cea.fr - Florence d'Alché-Buc florence.dalche@ibisc.fr 
jbpoline@cea.fr, ch.lalanne@gmail.com,
edouard.duchesnay@cea.fr, vincent.frouin@cea.fr
2 Supelec Sciences des Systemes (E3S)-Department of Signal processing and
Electronics systems, 91192 Gif-sur-Yvette Cedex.
arthur.tenenhaus@supelec.fr
3 Neurospin, inria-Parietal, 91191 Gif sur Yvette Cedex, France.
Bertrand.Thirion@inria.fr
arndt@ihes.fr
Francois.Kepes@genopole.cnrs.fr
LIST OF ATTENDEES
(in alphabetic order)
Nadia Abchiche-Mimouni abchiche@lami.univ-evry.fr
Patrick Amar pa@lri.fr
Pascal Ballet pascal.ballet@univ-brest.fr
Pierre Barbier pierre.barbier@cirad.fr
Georgia Barlovatz-Meimon Georgia.Barlovatz-Meimon@creteil.inserm.fr
Christophe Baron chritop@hotmail.com
Vincent Bassano vbassano@lami.univ-evry.fr
Grégory Batt batt@inrialpes.fr
Marie-Claire Bellissent-Funel mcbel@llb.saclay.cea.fr
Arndt Benecke arndt@ihes.fr
Gilles Bernot bernot@lami.univ-evry.fr
Marie Beurton-Aimar aimar@u-bordeaux2.fr
Alexander Bockmayr Alexander.Bockmayr@loria.fr
Armelle Cabin armelle.cabin@univ-rouen.fr
David Campard david.campard@univ-rouen.fr
Daniel Claude Daniel.Claude@lss.supelec.fr
Emmanuel Collé colle@ldfc.u-strasbg.fr
Olivier Collin Olivier.Collin@imag.fr
Jean-Paul Comet comet@lami.univ-evry.fr
Franck Delaplace delapla@lami.univ-evry.fr
Jean-Marc Delosme delosme@lami.univ-evry.fr
Maurice Demarty maurice.demarty@univ-rouen.fr
Gora Diop diop@cng.fr
Sarah Djebali sdjebali@yahoo.fr
Marie Dutreix marie.dutreix@curie.fr
Eric Fourmentin fgfondat@club-internet.fr
Jean Fourmentin fgfondat@club-internet.fr
Paul Francois francois@lps.ens.fr
Christine Froidevaux Christine.Froidevaux@lri.fr
Vincent Frouin vincent.frouin@cea.fr
Jean-Louis Giavitto giavitto@lami.univ-evry.fr
Christophe Godin godin@cirad.fr
Yohann Grondin jg69@le.ac.uk
Janine Guespin janine.guespin@univ-rouen.fr
Maude Hatano maudehatano@hotmail.com
Paul Hossenlopp Paul.Hossenlopp@cnrs-dir.fr
Danièle Hernandez-Verdun dhernand@ccr.jussieu.fr
Anastassia Iartseva iartseva@mail.ru
Hassane Karkar karkar@ccr.jussieu.fr
François Képès Francois.Kepes@genopole.cnrs.fr
Sébastien Kerdelo kerdelo@enib.fr
Guillaume Legent g_legent@hotmail.com
Pierre Maziere pierre.maziere@ibph.pharma.univ-montp1.fr
Hans Meinhardt hans.meinhardt@tuebingen.mpg.de
Pascale Mentré mentre@ibpc.fr
Chaouqi Misbah chaouqi.misbah@ujf-grenoble.fr
Gradimir Misevic gradimir@gradimir.com
Franck Molina franck.molina@ibph.pharma.univ-montp1.fr
René Natowicz natowicz@esiee.fr
Victor Norris vjn@univ-rouen.fr
Nicolas Parisey Nicolas@parisey.com
Sabine Peres sabine.peres@etud.u-bordeaux2.fr
Aude Pflieger pflieger@bordeaux.inserm.fr
Gabriel Querrec gabriel.querrec@enib.fr
Nancie Reymond nancie.reymond@jouy.inra.fr
Camille Ripoll camille.ripoll@univ-rouen.fr
Sébastien Roby roby.sebastien@worldonline.fr
Eduardo Rocha erocha@abi.snv.jussieu.fr
Vincent Schachter vs@genoscope.cns.fr
Bertrand Séraphin Seraphin@cgm.cnrs-gif.fr
Serge Smidtas sergi@sergi5.com
Fariza Tahi tahi@lami.univ-evry.fr
Jan Traas Jan.Traas@versailles.inra.fr
Philippe Tracqui Philippe.Tracqui@imag.fr
Bernard Vandenbunder bernard.vandenbunder@ibl.fr
Jean-Pierre Vannier jean-pierre.vannier@chu-rouen.fr
Conrad Woldringh woldringh@science.uva.nl
Abdallah Zemirline zemirlin@univ-brest.fr
mcbel@llb.saclay.cea.fr


, benoit.da mota@inria.fr
Vincent Frouin, CEA, DSV, I2BM, Neurospin, vincent.frouin@cea.fr
Edouard Duchesnay, CEA, DSV, I2BM, Neurospin, duchesnay@gmail.com
Soizic Laguitton, CEA, DSV, I2BM, Neurospin, CATI, soizic.laguitton@gmail.com
Ga¨el Varoquaux, Parietal Team, INRIA Saclay, gael.varoquaux@inria.fr
Jean-Bapiste Poline, CEA, DSV, I2BM, Neurospin, jbpoline@gmail.com
Bertrand Thirion, Parietal Team, INRIA Saclay, bertrand.thirion@inria.fr
 davido.extraxim@gmail.com