Shahidakhatoon2008@gmail.com
aahmad15@jmi.ac.in
ahaque@jmi.ac.in
ahtshm@gmail.com
anshsi@yahoo.co.in
aqansari@ieee.org
aqansari@jmi.ac.in
HOME

	E-mail	Phone No
Office
1

Dr  K. Chandra Sekhar

Professor & HOD

cskoritala @ rvrjcce.ac.in

0863- 2288201*
400(extension)

2

Dr. K. Swarna Sree

Professor

swarnasrik @ rvrjcce.ac.in

406(ext)

3

Mrs. K. Radha Rani

Associate Professor

krr @ rvrjcce.ac.in

401(ext)

4

Sri  G.B. Sankara Rao

Associate Professor

gbsr @ rvrjcce.ac.in

404(ext)

5

Sri. N.C. Kotaiah

Associate Professor

nck @ rvrjcce.ac.in

405(ext)

6

Sri.Y.Suri babu

Assistant Professor

suribabu @ rvrjcce.ac.in

406(ext)

7

Dr. G.Sambasiva Rao

Associate Professor

gssr @ rvrjcce.ac.in

406(ext)

8

Sri J.H.V.V. Raghava

Assistant Professor

jhvvr @ rvrjcce.ac.in

405(ext)

9

Ms. N.Chaitanya

Assistant Professor

nc @ rvrjcce.ac.in

401(ext)

10

Ms.V.Sarayu

Assistant Professor

vs @ rvrjcce.ac.in

401(ext)

11

Ms. M.Anitha

Assistant Professor

ma @ rvrjcce.ac.in

401(ext)

12

Sri. Ch.Ranga Rao

Assistant Professor

chrr @ rvrjcce.ac.in

405(ext)

13

Sri. B.V. Vasantha Rao

Assistant Professor

vasanth @ rvrjcce.ac.in

407(ext)

14

Sri. P.Siva Krishna

Assistant Professor

psk @ rvrjcce.ac.in

402(ext)

15

Sri. N.Dharani Kumar

Assistant Professor

ndk @ rvrjcce.ac.in

407(ext)

16

Sri. Y.Sumanth

Assistant Professor

sumanth @ rvrjcce.ac.in

402(ext)

17

Sri. P.Suneel Raju

Assistant Professor

psuneelraju @ rvrjcce.ac.in

407(ext)

18

Sri. B. Sarath Chandra

Assistant Professor

sarath@rvrjcce.ac.in

403(ext)

19

Sri. Veeranjaneyulu Gopu

Assistant Professor

gopu @ rvrjcce.ac.in

403(ext)

20

Sri. P. Venkata Kishore Babu

Assistant Professor

kishore @ rvrjcce.ac.in

407(ext)

21

Ms. J. Nancy Namratha

Assistant Professor

nancy @ rvrjcce.ac.in

401(ext)

22

Sri. P.Venkata Mahesh

Assistant Professor

vnktmahesh @ gmail.com
ABOUT US


INFORMATION


PEOPLE


RESEARCH


ACADEMICS


CONTACT

 
 Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Science	Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Science	Indian Institute of Science


People - Faculty


Chandra Sekhar Seelamantula 
Associate Professor
Signal Processing, Image Processing
chandra.sekhar@ee.iisc.ernet.in	
Gurunath Gurrala
Assistant Professor
Power System Analysis and Control
gurunath@ee.iisc.ernet.in	
Indraneel Sen
Associate Professor
Power System Analysis and Control
sen@ee.iisc.ernet.in

Jayachandra Shenoy U
Principal Research Scientist
Power System Protection, AI techniques
ujs@ee.iisc.ernet.in	
Joy Thomas M
Assistant Professor
High voltage, Pulsed Power and HV Power transmission 
jtm@ee.iisc.ernet.in	
Kaushik Basu 
Assistant Professor
Grid Integration, Matrix converters
basu@ee.iisc.ernet.in

Kunal Narayan Chaudhury 
Assistant Professor
Image Processing, Algorithms, Convex Optimization 
kunal@ee.iisc.ernet.in	
Muthuvel Arigovindan
Assistant Professor
Medical image reconstruction, Inverse Problems
mvel@ee.iisc.ernet.in	
Nagendra Rao P S
Professor
Power System Analysis, Parallel Computing 
nagendra@ee.iisc.ernet.in

Narayanan G
Associate Professor
Power Electronics, Industrial Drives
gnar@ee.iisc.ernet.in	
Prasanta Kumar Ghosh
Assistant Professor
Engineering models for speech science; Machine learning; Text Analytics.
prasantg@ee.iisc.ernet.in	
Rajanikanth B S
Professor
Air Pollution Control, Plasma Discharge 
raj@hve.iisc.ernet.in

Rajgopal K
Professor
Signal Processing, Computer Aided Tomography 
kasi@ee.iisc.ernet.in	
Ramakrishnan A G
Professor and Chairman
Document Analysis, Image Processing 
ramkiag@ee.iisc.ernet.in	
Ramakrishnan K R
Professor
Image Processing, Multimedia 
krr@ee.iisc.ernet.in

Rathna G N
Principal Research Scientist
DSP Processors, Embedded Systems
rathna@ee.iisc.ernet.in	
Sarasij Das
Assistant Professor
Power Systems, Smart Grid, Renewable Energy
sarasij@ee.iisc.ernet.in	
Sastry P S
Professor
Machine Learning, Pattern Recognition
sastry@ee.iisc.ernet.in

Satish L
Professor
High Power Transformers, Diagnostics, Monitoring 
satish@hve.iisc.ernet.in	
Soma Biswas
Assistant Professor
Computer Vision, Image Analysis, Pattern recognition,Digital Image Processing,...
soma.biswas@ee.iisc.ernet.in	
Subba Reddy B
Principal Research Scientist
Pollution Flashover studies
reddy@hve.iisc.ernet.in

Supratim Ray
Assistant Professor (CNS)
Associate Faculty(EE)
Neural Mechanisms of Selective Attention, Brain rhythms.
sray@cns.iisc.ernet.in	
Thukaram D
Professor
Energy Management Systems, Voltage Stability
dtram@ee.iisc.ernet.in	
Udaya Kumar
Professor
Electromagnetics, Lightning modelling & Protection 
uday@hve.iisc.ernet.in

Venu Madhav Govindu
Assistant Professor
Computer Vision, Statistical Methods
venu@ee.iisc.ernet.in	
Vinod John
Associate Professor
Power Electronics, Distributed Generation
vjohn@ee.iisc.ernet.in
 

 



 

Copyright 2012: Department of Electrical Engineering, IISc	Home | About Us | Information | People | Research | Academics | Contact


Indian Institute of Technology Indore
Electrical Engineering

				

Home
Academics
Academics
Courses
Scholarships and Fellowships
PhD Internship in Industry
People
Faculty
Technical Staff
Ph.D. Students
M.Tech. Students
B.Tech. Students
Research
News and Events
Safety Guidelines
Faculty Members
Dr. Amod C. Umarikar
Dr. Amod C. Umarikar
Assistant Professor
Phone: +91 732 4240 734, Email: umarikar@iiti.ac.in
Research Group webpage
Research Interests:
High step up DC-DC converters
Integration of Renewable Energy sources to Grid
Power Quality analysis and monitoring

Dr. Shaibal Mukherjee
Dr. Shaibal Mukherjee
Assistant Professor
Phone: +91 732 4240 704, Email: shaibal@iiti.ac.in
Research Interests:
Opto-electronics, organic electronics
Nano-scale sensors, memory devices and Nanophotonics
Nano-scale multiple quantum well lasers, hybrid LEDs, photodetectors, solar cells

Dr. Srivathsan Vasudevan
Dr. Srivathsan Vasudevan
Assistant Professor
Phone:- +91 732 4240 743, Email: svasudevan@iiti.ac.in
Research Interests:
Photothermal response and photothermal imaging
Photoaccoustic microscopy for biomedical applications and Biophotonics

Dr. Abhinav Kranti
Dr. Abhinav Kranti
Associate Professor
Phone: +91 732 4240 741, Email: abhinav@iiti.ac.in
Research Interests:
Solid-State Devices, Circuit Design and Nanotechnology
Low power circuit design (for analog/RF/digital applications) with nanoscale devices
Design and analysis of GaN and ZnO based HEMTs

Dr. Vipul Singh
Dr. Vipul Singh
Assistant Professor
Phone: +91 732 4240 715, Email: vipul@iiti.ac.in
Research Interests:
Organic electronic/photonic devices and their applications, Photo luminescence spectroscopy, novel sensors based on organic electronic devices
Silicon nanodevices, Single electron devices, Bulk and SOI MOSFETs, Low frequency noise in MOSFETs, MOSFET based sensors, Low power information processing circuits and RF-SET etc

Dr. Ram Bilas Pachori
Dr. Ram Bilas Pachori
Associate Professor
Phone: +91 732 4240 716, Email: pachori@iiti.ac.in
Research Interests:
Biomedical Signal Processing, Speech Signal Processing
Time-Frequency Analysis

Dr. Santosh K. Vishvakarma
Dr. Santosh K Vishvakarma
Assistant Professor
Phone: +91 732 4240 719, Email: skvishvakarma@iiti.ac.in
Research Interests:
Nanoscale Devices and VLSI/ULSI Circuit Design
Multigate GAA MOSFET modeling and Circuit Implementation
Multigate MOSFET (DG, FinFET) based SRAM Design

Dr. Trapti Jain
Dr. Trapti Jain
Assistant Professor
Phone: +91 732 4240 769, Email: traptij@iiti.ac.in
Research Group webpage
Research Interests:
Power system security analysis
Smart Grid and Power Quality

Dr. M. Anbarasu
Dr. M. Anbarasu
Assistant Professor
Phone: +91 732 4240 715, Email: anbarasu@iiti.ac.in
Research Interests:
Nanoscale phase change electronic memory devices
Multi-bit data storage, stackable cross-point memory devices
Non-voltaile memory

Dr. Prabhat Kumar Upadhyay
Dr. Prabhat Kumar Upadhyay
Assistant Professor
Phone: +91 732 4240 718, Email: pkupadhyay@iiti.ac.in
Research Interests:
Wireless cooperative communication techniques
Performance analysis of relaying strategies over wireless fading channels

Dr. Vivek Kanhangad
Dr. Vivek Kanhangad
Assistant Professor
Phone: +91 732 4240 757, Email: kvivek@iiti.ac.in
Research Interests:
Biometrics
Digital Signal and Image Processing

Dr. Vimal Bhatia
Dr. Vimal Bhatia
Associate Professor
Phone: +91 732 4240 765, Email: vbhatia@iiti.ac.in
Research Interests:
Statistical and Adaptive Signal Processing
Signal Processing for Wireless Communication
Voice over IP (VOIP)

webmail | disclaimer | contact us © IIT Indore | Web Design Team
aru_dei@yahoo.com
asingh1@jmi.ac.in
assiddiqui@jmi.ac.in
hakhter@jmi.ac.in
hamidehsanakhter@yahoo.com
harun_ash@yahoo.com
hashfaq@jmi.ac.in
iali1@jmi.ac.in
ibraheem@jmi.ac.in
ibraheem_2k@yahoo.com
iqali_in@yahoo.com
khanmunna@yahoo.com
khanshakeb@yahoo.com
majidjamil@hotmail.com
manaullah@gmail.com
manaullah@jmi.ac.in
manaullah@yahoo.co.in
mini@ieee.org
mjamil@jmi.ac.in
mkhan4@jmi.ac.in
mthomas@jmi.ac.in
naimul_hasan@rediffmail.com
nhasan@jmi.ac.in
rsingh@jmi.ac.in
shabana_mehfuz@yahoo.com
sheerazkirmani@gmail.com
skhan3@jmi.ac.in
skhatoon@jmi.ac.in
skirmani@jmi.ac.in
smehfuz@jmi.ac.in
tariq940@rediffmail.com
tislam@jmi.ac.in
zaheer_2k4@yahoo.co.in
zaheeruddin@jmi.ac.in
zajaffery@yahoo.com
zjaffery@jmi.ac.in

 davido.extraxim@gmail.com