Home	

About us

Faculty

Facilities

Projects
	
Programs

Gallery

Contact Us


						

Faculty

 

Name	 	Designation	Contact Details	Expertise
Dr. K. Baskar		Professor & Director	Phone : +91-44-2235 8342,
Mobile : +91-9444125126
E-mail: baskar@annauniv.edu, drbaskar2009@gmail.com

Thin film semiconductors, Epitaxial Growth, LEDs, LASERs, Solar Cells, HEMTs, Device Processing and Characterization
Dr. D.Arivuoli		Professor	Phone : +91-44-2235 8323 
Mobile : +91 9841296097
E-mail:
arivuoli@annauniv.edu,
arivuoli@gmail.com	Quantum dots, nanomechanics and Nanoscience and Technology
Dr. J. Kumar		Professor	Phone : +91-44-2235 8329 
Mobile : +91 9444 125 128
E-mail: marsjk@annauniv.edu, marsjk@yahoo.com

MOCVD, Semiconductor Crystal:Growth, Characterization and Device Fabrication,Organic LEDs
Dr.S.Moorthy Babu		Professor	Phone : 91-44-2235 8333 

E-mail: babu@annauniv.edu, babusm@yahoo.com	
Laser and NLO Crystal Growth and Characterization, Thin Films.

Dr. S. Narayana Kalkura		Professor	Phone : 91- 44-2235 8335 

E-mail: kalkura@annauniv.edu / kalkura@yahoo.com	
Biological Crystallization, Bone replacement materials and characterization
Dr. R. Jayavel		Professor	Phone : +91-44-2235 8328 

E-mail: rjvel@annauniv.edu
Ferroelectric, NLO and Oxide Crystal Growth and Characterization.
Nanomaterials and Nanocrystalline Thin Films

Dr.S.Shanthi		
Associate Professor

Phone : +91-44-2235 8317 

E-mail: sshanthi@annauniv.edu / ksn.shanthi@gmail.com


Semiconductor photovoltaics and  spintronics, low temperature optical and electrical measurements, Superconducting nanowire single photon detectors, Quantum Information and Communications and nano-photonics

Dr.Sasikala Ganapathy		Assistant Professor	
Phone : +91-44-2235 8350

E-mail: sasikala_ganapathy@yahoo.co.in


Optoelectronics materials and device fabrication

Dr. Shubra Singh		Assistant Professor
(DST-INSPIRE Faculty)	Phone : +91-44-2235 8318

E-mail: shubra6@gmail.com	Brownmillerite compounds for SOFC applications, Oxide thin film and nanostructure growth and characterization, CIS based compounds for photovoltaic applications
 

 	
© 2008.Anna University. All Right Reserved 
 	
						
 davido.extraxim@gmail.com