The 22nd International Conference on Transport Theory (ICTT-22)
Portland, Oregon, September 11-15, 2011
List of Attendees
Cory Ahrens Colorado School of Mines, Dept. of Applied Mathematics and Statistics and Program in
Nuclear Science and Engineering, Golden CO 80401, USA, phone: 720-938-4503,
email: cahrens@mines.edu
Dimitar Altiparmakov Atomic Energy of Canada Limited, Chalk River Laboratories, Station Keys Chalk
River, Ontario K0J 1J0 Canada, phone: 613-584-8811 Ext. 44267, email: altipard@aecl.ca
Dmitriy Anistratov North Carolina State University , Dept. of Nucl. Eng., 2105 Burlington Labs, Raleigh
NC 27695, USA, phone: 919-513-4353 email: anistratov@ncsu.edu
Mohammad Asadzadeh Department of Mathematics, Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg
SE-412 96 Sweden, phone: 46 31-7723517, email: mohammad@chalmers.se
Fabio Azevedo Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Praca Carlos Simao Arnt, 105 - 1001 Bela
Vista, Porto Alegre Rio Grande do Sul 90450-110 Brasil, phone: 518-417-8444,
email: fazedo@gmail.com
Teresa Bailey Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, 7000 East Avenue, L-095 Livermore CA 94550
USA, phone: 925-424-6700, email: bailey42@llnl.gov
Youngsuk Bang North Carolina State University, 911 Oval Dr., Centennial Campus Raleigh NC 27695
USA, phone: 919-395-3480, email: ybang@ncsu.edu
Andrea Barbarino Politecnico di Torino, 24 C.so Duca degli Abruzzi Torino TO I-10129 Italy, phone:
3901 10904416, email: andrea.barbarino@polito.it
Liliane Barichello Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Av Bento Goncalves 9500 Cx Postal
15080, Porto Alegre Rio Grande do Sul 90540-110 Brasil, phone: +55 51 3308 6184/6189 email:
lbaric@mat.ufrgs.br
Ricardo Barros Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, rua Alberto rangel s/n Nova Friburgo RJ 28630-
050 Brazil, phone: 55-22-99774643 email: rcbarros@pq.cnpq.br
Troy Becker Knolls Atomic Power Laboratory, 107 Connor Court Niskayuna NY 12309 USA, phone:
734-709-9201, email: beckertr@gmail.com
ICTT-22 Attendee List
Julien Cartier CEA CEA/DAM Ile de France, Bruyeres le Chatel Arpajon Cedex Ile de France 91297
France, phone: 169265126, email: julien.cartier@gmail.com
Jae Chang Los Alamos National Laboratory, PO Box 1663 MS D409 Los Alamos NM 87545 USA, phone:
505-606-0631, email:jhchang@lanl.gov
Matt Cleveland Oregon State University, Department of Nuclear Engineering and Radiation Health Physics,
116 Radiation Center Corvallis OR 97331-5902, phone: 541-737-2343, email: clevelma@onid.orst.edu
Noel Corngold California Institute of Technology, Watson Laboratories 128-95 1200 E California Boulevard
Pasadena CA 91125 USA, phone: 626-792-6563/626-395-4129, email: nrdc@caltech.edu
Jeff Densmore Los Alamos National Laboratory PO Box 1663, MS D409 Los Alamos NM 87545 USA,
phone: 505-665-9198, email: jdd@lanl.gov
Eugene Deon Weta Digital, 9 Manuka Street Miramar Wellington 06022 New Zealand, phone: 64 21 711
581, email: ejdeon@gmail.com
Sandra Dulla Politecnico di Torino Corso, Duca degli Abruzzi, 24 Torino 10129 Italy, phone: 390110
904416, email: sandra.dulla@polito.it
Anna Ferrari Institute of Safety Research & Institute of Radiation Physics, PF 510119 Dresden Sachsen
01314 Germany, phone: 4935126 02407, email: a.ferrari@hzdr.de
Giovanni Frosali Dipartimento di Sistemi e Informatica - Universita di Firenze, Via S.Marta 3 Firenze
I-50139 Italy, phone: 011.39.55.4796307 - cell. 39 347 7910621, email: giovanni.frosali@unifi.it
Barry Ganapol University of Arizona 4012 E. Calle Chica Tucson AZ 85711 USA , phone: 520-621-4728,
email: ganapol@cowboy.ame.arizona.edu
Roberto Garcia Instituto de Estudos Avancados Trevo Cel. Jose A. A. do Amarante, 1 Sao Jose dos Campos
Sao Paulo 12242-001 Brazil, phone: 55(12)3947-5496, email: rdmgarcia@uol.com.br
Nicholas Gentile Lawrence Livermore National Lab L-38 PO Box 808 Livermore CA 94550 USA, phone:
925-423-8318, email: gentile1@llnl.gov
Varvara Glivici-Cotruta Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf (HZDR) Bautzner Landstrasse 400 Dresden
Germany, phone: 00 49 351 260 - 3467, email: v.glivici@hzdr.de
Shay Heizler Bar-Ilan University, Nuclear Research Center-Negev PO Box 9001 Beer-Sheva 84190 Israel,
phone: 00-972-50-6238918, email: highzlers@walla.co.il
Adam Irvine University of Michigan 1320 Beal Avenue Ann Arbor MI 48109 USA, phone: 734-358-2096,
email: airvine@gmail.com
2/5
ICTT-22 Attendee List
Danny Lathouwers Delft University of Technology Mekelweg 15 Delft ZH 2629JB The Netherlands,
phone: 31152783148, email: D.Lathouwers@tudelft.nl
Thomas Laub Sandia National Laboratories PO Box 5800 Mail Stop 1179 Albuquerque NM 87185-1179
USA, phone: 505-844-9142, email: twlaub@sandia.gov
Jim Livingston PNNL 902 Battelle Blvd Richland WA 99352 USA, phone: 509-372-4101,
email: james.livingston@pnl.gov
Mihaly Makai BME Institute of Nuclear Techniques Muegyetem rkp. 3 R-317, NTI Budapest Hungary
H-1111 Hungary, phone: 36-1-4633824, email: makai@reak.bme.hu
Yannick Marandet CNRS/Universite de Provence Case 232, Centre de Saint Jerome Avenue Escadrille
Normandie Niemen Marseille BdR 13397 Cedex 20 France, phone: 33(0)491288625,
email: yannick.marandet@univ-provence.fr
Ryan McClarren Texas A&M University, 3133 TAMU Nuclear Engineering College Station TX 77843
USA, phone: 979-862-1779, email: rmcclarren@ne.tamu.edu
Norman McCormick University ofWashington, Department of Mechanical Engineering Box 352600 Seattle
WA 98195-2600 USA, phone: 206-524-2735, email: mccor@uw.edu
Abdessamad Mekkaoui PIIM, Universite de Provence Laboratoire, PIIM UMR 6633 Universite de Provence
/ CNRS Centre de St Jerome Case 232 Marseille Cedex 20 BDR 13397 France, phone: 334-91288352,
email: samad.mekkaoui@piim.up.univ-mrs.fr
Bruno Merk Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, P. O. Box 510119 Dresden Sachsen 01314 Germany,
phone: 49 351 2602537, email: b.merk@hzdr.de
Simon Merton AWE Aldermaston, Reading Berkshire RG7 4PR UK, phone: 44 (0)118 985 6196, email:
Simon.Merton05@imperial.ac.uk
Oyewole Oluwatimilehin Elijah Segken Ventures Nigeria Limited, 12, Oladapo Street, Omoleye Area,
Agbaje Orita Challenge Ibadan Ibadan Oyo State 23402 Nigeria, phone: 705-554-0023, email: segkennig@
yahoo.com
Todd Palmer Oregon State University, Department of Nuclear Engineering and Radiation Health Physics,
116 Radiation Center Corvallis OR 97331-5902, phone: 541-737-7064, email: palmerts@ne.orst.edu
HyeongKae Park Los Alamos National Laboratory, MS B216 Los Alamos NM 87544 USA, phone: 505-
665-0633, email: hkpark@lanl.gov
Andreas Pautz Gesellschaft fur Anlagen- und Reaktorsicherheit (GRS), mbH Forschungszenrum Boltzmannstr.
14 Garching Bavaria 87548 Germany, phone: 49 89 32004424, email: andreas.pautz@grs.de
3/5
ICTT-22 Attendee List
Imre Pazsit Chalmers University of Technology, Department of Nuclear Engineering Goteborg Vostra Gotaland
SE-412 96 Sweden, phone: 46-31-772 3081, email: imre@chalmers.se
Rolf Pettersson Department of Mathematics, Chalmers University of Technology Gothenburg Gothenburg
SE-412 96 Sweden, phone: 46 31-7723562, email: rolfp@chalmers.se
Mathieu Peybernes CEA, DAM, DIF Arpajon France F-91297 France, phone: 01 69 26 50 38, email:
mathieu.peybernes@gmail.com
Paolo Picca Strada Torino 22 Moncalieri Turin 10024 Italy, phone: 33689647822, email: paolo.picca@polito.it
Anil Prinja University of New Mexico, MSC 1120 Chemical and Nuclear Engeineering Department 209
Farris Engineering Department AlbuquerqueNM87131 USA, phone: 505-277-4600, email: prinja@unm.edu
Farzad Rahnema Georgia Institute of Technology, NRE/MP Programs Gilbert Hillhouse Boggs Bldg., 770
State Street,NW, Rm-3-39S Atlanta GA 30332-0745 USA, phone: 404-894-3731, email: farzad@gatech.edu
Piero Ravetto Politecnico di Torino, Corso Duca degli Abruzzi, 24 Torino Italy 10129 Italy, phone: 3901
10904443, email: piero.ravetto@polito.it
Joel Rosato PIIM, UMR 6633 Univ. Provence / CNRS Centre de St-Jerome, Case 232 Marseille France
13397 France, phone: 491-288624, email: joel.rosato@univ-provence.fr
Dan Roubtsov Atomic Energy Canada Limited, Chalk River Laboratories Chalk River Laboratories Chalk
River ON K0J 1J0 Canada, phone: 613-584-8811, email: roubtsod@aecl.ca
Richard Sanchez Commissariat a l’Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives, CEA, DM2S/SERMA
Gif-sur-Yvette cedex Ile de France 91191 France, phone: 33 169085404, email: richard.sanchez@cea.fr
Armin Seubert Gesellschaft fur Anlagen- und Reaktorsicherheit (GRS), mbH Forschungszentrum Garching
Bavaria D-85748 Germany, phone: 49 89 32004469, email: armin.seubert@grs.de
Bernie Shizgal University of British Columbia, Department of Chemistry 2036 Main Mall Vancouver BC
V6T1Z1 Canada, phone: 604-822-3997, email: shizgal@chem.ubc.ca
Richard Smedley-Stevenson AWE Aldermaston, Reading Berkshire RG4 7PR UK, phone: 44 (0)118 985
6196, email: Richard.Smedley-Stevenson@awe.co.uk
Lars Soderholm Mekanik, KTH, Osquars backe 18 Stockholm Svealand SE-10044 Sweden, phone: 4687907156,
email: lars.soderholm@mech.kth.se
Reinel Sospedra-Alfonso University of British Columbia, 2329West Mall Vancouver BC V6T 1Z4 Canada,
phone: 17789260611, email: sospedra@chem.ubc.ca
Paul Talbot Oregon State University, Department of Nuclear Engineering and Radiation Health Physics,
116 Radiation Center Corvallis OR 97331-5902, phone: 541-737-2343, email: talbotp@onid.orst.edu
4/5
ICTT-22 Attendee List
Jerry Tessendorf Clemson University, 129 McAdams Hall Clemson SC 29634 USA, phone: 864-656-
6977, email: jtessen@clemson.edu
Travis Trahan University of Michigan, 144 Hill Street Ann Arbor MI 48104 USA, phone: 512-779-4792,
email: tjtrahan@umich.edu
Bruno Turcksin Texas A&M University, 812C Circle City College Station TX 77840 USA, phone: 979-
422-4165, email: bruno.turcksin@gmail.com
Todd Urbatsch Los Alamos National Laboratory, P.O. Box 1663, MS D409 Los Alamos NM 87545 USA,
phone: 505-667-3513, email: tmonster@lanl.gov
Francois van Heerden Necsa Church StreetWest Extension Building P1900 Pelindaba NorthWest Province
240 South Africa, phone: 27123055720, email: francois.vanheerden@necsa.co.za
CongjianWang North Carolina State University , Oval Drive. EB III-CASL Raleigh NC 27695 USA,
phone: 919-523-8339, email: cwang21@ncsu.edu
AaronWatson Knolls Atomic Power Laboratory, 32 Church Street Greenwich NY 12834 USA, phone:
518-339-3492, email: watsona4@gmail.com
AllanWollaber Los Alamos National Laboratory, 4824 B Yucca Street Los Alamos NM 87544 USA,
phone: 505-500-8135, email: wollaber@lanl.gov
DavidWootan Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, PO Box 999, MSIN K8-34 Richland WA 99352
USA, phone: 509-372-6865, email: david.wootan@pnnl.gov
Paul Zweifel phone: 540-230-1150, email: pzweifel1@jetbroadband.com
5/5
 davido.extraxim@gmail.com