Revised May 2014
 
PRESIDENT (2014-16)
 James Albaugh
Boeing Commercial Airplanes (Retired)
 1000 First Avenue, Unit 2201
 Seattle, WA 98104
 562.310.3555 (cell)
 E-mail: jimfalbaugh@gmail.com
DIRECTOR-IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT (2014-15)
Dr. Michael Griffin
Chairman & CEO
Schafer Corporation
360D Quality Circle, Ste. 450
Huntsville, AL 35806
256.489.6778
E-mail: Michael@griffinspace.net
VP-EDUCATION (2013-16)
Dr. Steven E. Gorrell
Brigham Young University
435P CTB
Provo, UT 84602
801. 422.2759 
E-mail: sgorrell@byu.edu
VP-FINANCE (2012-15)
Dr. Robert C. “Bob” Winn
Engineering Systems Inc.
4775 Centennial Boulevard, Suite 106
Colorado Springs, CO 80919
719. 535.0400 
rcwinn@esi-co.com
VP- INTERNATIONAL (2012-15)
Dr. Susan X. Ying
3707 Lewis Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90807
206.747.3162 
E-mail: sxyav8rix@icloud.com
VP-ELECT INTERNATIONAL ACTIVITES (2014-15)
Dr. John D Evans
VP, Technology
Lockheed Martin Corporation
6801 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20817
301.897.6078
John.D.Evans@lmco.com
VP- MEMBER SERVICES (2014-17)
Dr. Annalisa Weigel
Fairmont Consulting Group
5 Aberdeen Road
Wellesley, Ma 02482
857.998.1623
E-mail: alweigel@mit.edu
VP-PUBLICATIONS (2012-15)
Dr. Vigor Yang
Georgia Institute of Technology
School of Aero Engineering
313 Montgomery Knight Building
Atlanta, GA 30332-0150
404.894.3002 
Email: vigor@gatech.edu
VP-ELECT, PUBLICATIONS (2014-15)
Dr. Frank K Lu
University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19018
500 W First St
WH 211
Arlington, TX 76019-0018
(817)272-2083
Email: franklu@uta.edu
VP-PUBLIC POLICY (2013-16)
Mrs. Mary L. Snitch
Lockheed Martin – CETO
6801 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20817
301. 897.6906
301. 919.9386 (cellular)
E-mail: mary.snitch@lmco.com
VP – STANDARDS (2012-15) / VP-ELECT, FINANCE (2014-15)
Ms. Laura McGill
Raytheon Missile Systems
Bldg. 807, M/S A7 
P.O. Box 11337
Tucson, AZ 85734-1337
520.794.1550 
E-mail: ljmcgill@raytheon.com
VP-ELECT, STANDARDS (2014-15)
Mr Allen Arrington, Jr
Engineering Manager
Sierra Lobo, Inc.
21000 Brookpark Road, MS 6-2
NASA Glenn Research Center 6-2
Cleveland, OH 44135
216.618.4357 cell
e.allen.arrington@nasa.gov
VP- TECHNICAL ACTIVITIES (2014-17)
David R. Riley
The Boeing Company
MC S306-4160
P.O. Box 516
Saint Louis, MO 63166-0516
314.233.6458
314.705.1782 cell
Email: david.r.riley@boeing.com
DIRECTOR-TECHNICAL (2012-15)
AEROSPACE DESIGN & STRUCTURES GROUP
Mrs. Kathleen M. Atkins
Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company
227 Hanson Way
Marietta, GA 30064
770.494.2869 
678.662.7871 cell
E-mail: kathleen.m.atkins@lmco.com
DIRECTOR-TECHNICAL, AEROSPACE SCIENCES GROUP (2012-15)
Dr. James A. Keenan
US Army AMRDEC
12104 Comanche Trail SE
Huntsville, AL 35803
256.876.0116
E-mail: james_a_keenan@yahoo.com
DIRECTOR-TECHNICAL AIRCRAFT (2014-17)
& ATMOSPHERIC SYSTEMS GROUP
Dr. Dimitri N Mavris
Georgia Institute of Technology
Aerospace Engineering
270 Ferst Drive Room 308
Atlanta, GA 30332-0150
dimitri.mavris@ae.gatech.edu
DIRECTOR-TECHNICAL (2014-17)
ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY MGT. GROUP
Mrs. Nancy F Andersen
G&N Corporation
741 N. Fayette St.
Alexandria, VA 22314
(925)549-8205 (mobile)
(571)312-5835
nancyfandersen@me.com
DIRECTOR-TECHNICAL (2013-16)
INFORMATION SYSTEMS GROUP
Dr. Sanjay Garg
NASA Glenn Research Center
21000 Brookpark Road
M/S 77-1
Cleveland, OH 44135
216. 433.2685
E-mail: Sanjay.garg@nasa.gov
2014 – 2015 Board Officers & Directors RosterRevised May 2014
DIRECTOR-TECHNICAL (2013-16)
PROPULSION & ENERGY GROUP
Mr. Jeffrey Hamstra
Lockheed Martin
4766 Youngtree Court
Fort Worth, TX 76123
817.655.8894
E-mail: jeffrey.hamstra@lmco.com
DIRECTOR-TECHNICAL (2014-17)
SPACE & MISSILES GROUP
Peter A Montgomery
Director of Commercialization
Jacobs Engineering Test and Operations Support Contract
150 Highway AIA
Apt 212
Satellite Bch, FL 32937
(321)861-3301
Email: peter.a.montgomery@nasa.gov
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE (2013-16)
 Colonel Neal Barlow, PhD
U.S. Air Force Academy
7320 Winding Oaks Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80919
719. 333.4010 
Email: neal.barlow@usafa.edu
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE (2014-17)
Dr. Basil Hassan
Sandia National Laboratories
P.O. Box 5800, Mail Stop 1162
Albuquerque, NM 87185-1162
505.844.4682
E-Mail: bhassan@sandia.gov
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE (2009-15)
Dr. Robert E. Lindberg
Fairmont Consulting Group
3800 War Hill Green
Williamsburg, VA 23188
757. 636.6301 (cell)
 E-mail: robert.lindberg@cox.net
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE, INTERNATIONAL (2010-16)
Dr. Shamim A. Rahman
NASA Johnson Space Center
Building 17, Code EA4
Houston, TX 77058
281.483.1368 
E-mail: shamim.a.rahman@nasa.gov
DIRECTOR-INTERNATIONAL (2014-17)
Scott Eberhardt
Electric Sky
5450 Leary Ave NW, APT 545
Seattle, WA 98107
Email: clipper108@gmail.com
DIRECTOR-INTERNATIONAL (2012-15)
Professor Kevin C. Massey
Technical/Research Director
DARPA/TTO
675 North Randolph Street
Arlington, VA 22203-2114
703-526-2866
E-mail: kevin.massey@darpa.mil
DIRECTOR-REGION 1 (2011-17)
Dr. Ferdinand W. Grosveld
Northrop Grumman
2 Channel Lane
Hampton, VA 23664-1795
757.864.3586 
E-mail: f.grosveld@nasa.gov
DIRECTOR-REGION 2 (2008-15)
Mr. G. Alan Lowrey
Lockheed Martin Space Systems
P.O. Box 070017 
Building 406
4800 Bradford Drive
Huntsville, AL 35807-7017
256.217.6573
256. 679.3725
E-mail: Gordon.a.lowrey@lmco.com
DIRECTOR-REGION 3 (2008-15)
Dr. Sivaram P. Gogineni
Spectral Energies, LLC
5100 Springfield Street, Suite 301
Dayton, OH 45431
937. 266.9570
E-mail: spgogineni@gmail.com
DIRECTOR-REGION 4 (2013-16)
Dr. Jayant Ramakrishnan
Bastion Technologies
17625 El Camino Real
Suite 330
Houston, TX 77058
281.283.9390
281.627.1946 cell
E-mail: jramakrishnan@bastiontechnologies.com
DIRECTOR-REGION 5 (2010-16)
Ms. Laura A. Richard
 United Launch Alliance
9501 E. Panorama Circle; MS C4101
Centennial, CO 80112
303.269.5963
303.514.5967 (cell)
E-mail: laura.a.richard@ulalaunch.com
DIRECTOR-REGION 6 (2012-15)
Ms. L. Jane Hansen
HRP Systems, Inc.
94 Rancho Del Sol
Camino, CA 95709
530.644.2530
E-mail: hansen@hrpsystems.com
DIRECTOR-REGION 7 (2013-2016)
Dr. Luisella Giulicchi
European Space Agency
P.O. Box 299
Noordwijk, 2200 AG
THE NETHERLANDS
+31 71 565 5652
E-mail: luisella.giulicchi@esa.int
YOUNG PROFESSIONAL LIAISON (2013-15)
Mr. Ryan Rudy
The Boeing Company
41038 36th St. W
 Palmdale, CA 93551
206.437.2617
E-mail: ryan.m.rudy@boeing.com
STUDENT LIAISON (2013-15)
Ms. Cheryl Blomberg
1475 Folsom Street
Unit 3027
Boulder, CO 80302
602.663.1343
E-mail: cblomberg1@gmail.com
AIAA LIAISONS:
 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Sandy Magnus
703.264.7512 
E-mail: sandym@aiaa.org
 CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER
Angelo M. Iasiello
703. 264.7552 
E-mail: angeloi@aiaa.org
 SECRETARY/TREASURER
Bill Seymore
703.264.7540 
E-mail: bills@aiaa.org
 
 davido.extraxim@gmail.com