Local Community Sports Network
 NAME	Lead Sports Development Officer from local Authority	Lead  / Chair person	School Sports Partnership 
PDM (Project Development Manager)
Broxbourne “Active Broxbourne”
CSN.leisure@broxbourne.gov.uk.

Website under construction	Nathan Isom
Community Development officer - Sport 
Broxbourne Borough Council, 
Bishops College, 
Churchgate, 
Cheshunt, 
Herts, 
EN8 9XF
nci.leisure@broxbourne.gov.uk
01992 785555 EXT 5909

Steve Whitlam sw.leisure@broxbourne.gov.uk
Broxbourne Borough Council, 
Bishops College, 
Churchgate, 
Cheshunt, 
Herts, 
EN8 9XF
01992 785 555 ext 5909/07979 712321	Mark Neville (Chairman)
251 Turners Hill
Cheshunt
Hertfordshire
EN8 9DG
info@everyonesawinner.net 
Telephone:  01992 643464
Fax:  01992 621111
Mobile:  07799 878552	Jayne Jarvis (A10 partnership)
jayne.jarvis@turnford.herts.sch.uk
01992308333 ext 233

Dacorum “Dacorum Sports Network”
csn@dacorum.gov.uk 

Website under construction	Alison Adams
Sports Development Officer
Sportspace Sports Development
Sportspace Berkhamsted
Douglas Gardens
Berkhamsted
Herts
HP4 3QQ
Alison.Adams@dacorum.gov.uk 
01442 228425 
07900 137679	Chris Wright (Chairman)
chris.wright@myglb.co.uk

Brian Worrell (secretary)
brian.worrell@ridgelea.freeserve.co.uk 

Michele Verroken (HSP champion)
Michele@sportinginterity.com
01442 244490
07785326569

Ray Preston (HSP Champion)
Ray.Preston@bedscc.gov.uk 
Clare McCawley (Treasurer) 
C.McCawley@cavendish.herts.sch.uk 
01442404375
East Herts – “Active East Herts”

www.eastherts.gov.uk 
	Valdis Belinis
Community Planning and Partnerships Manager
East Herts Council

Direct Dial: 01992 531605
Email: valdis.belinis@eastherts.gov.uk
Mekhola Ray 
Community Projects Team Leader 
Direct Line:01992 531613
Mobile: 07850 924 139
Fax: 01992 531436
email: mekhola.ray@eastherts.gov.uk 
www.eastherts.gov.uk 
	John O’Callaghan (Interim Chairman)
j.d.ocallaghan@herts.ac.uk 
01707 281009 	Debbie Evans (Hertford and Ware)
Debbieevens55@hotmail.co.uk 
01992585635

Karen Leach (Birchwood)
kleach@birchwood.org.uk 
01279655936

Rhys Loveday 
rloveday@birchwoodhigh.org.uk
Mobile: 07833 096239

Jan Wood (Freman)
JMW@fremancollege.herts.sch.uk 
07970936351
Hertsmere – “Active Hertsmere”	Helen Bottomley
Community Sports Officer
Civic Offices 
Elstree Way 
Borehamwood 
Herts 
WD6 1WA
helen.bottomley@hertsmere.gov.uk 
Tel: 0208 207 7801
Mob: 07852767357
	Helen Bottomley
Community Sports Officer
Civic Offices 
Elstree Way 
Borehamwood 
Herts 
WD6 1WA
helen.bottomley@hertsmere.gov.uk 
Tel: 0208 207 7801
Mob: 07852767357	Duessa Lipley
lipleydu@queens.herts.sch.uk 
01923 224465
North Herts “Sport North Herts”	Helen Turner
Sport Development 
Direct Dial:01462 474560 
Mobile: 07770 800825 
Fax: 01462 474500 
North Hertfordshire District Council 
Council Offices 
Gernon Road 
Letchworth Garden City 
Hertfordshire 
SG6 3JF 
Jess.young@north-herts.gov.uk
Helen.Turner@north-herts.gov.uk 
	Ken Charles (Chairman)
Glebeland 
160 Meldreth Road
Whaddon
Royston
Herts
SG8 5RP
ken.charles2@btinternet.com 
01223 207213	Ros Cramp (Knights Templar)
rospdm@yahoo.co.uk 
07817756143

Jan Wood (Freman)
JMW@fremancollege.herts.sch.uk 
07970936351
St Albans – “Active St Albans” 

www.activestalbans.com 
Tom Burton
Sports Development Officer
London Colney Recreation Centre
Perham Way
London Colney
Hertfordshire
AL2 1LB
Chris.Gregory@leisureconnection.co.uk
Tom.Burton@leisureconnection.co.uk 
01727827667	David Wray (Chairman)
DL.Wray@btopenworld.com
	Tanya Angus (Nicholas Breakspear)
mick@tangus.wanadoo.co.uk 
01727 860079

Dan Klinger (Roundwood Park)
Klingerd@roundwoodpark.herts.sch.uk
01582 765344 
Stevenage – “Sport Stevenage”

www.sportstevenage.co.uk 
Louise Gallagher
Sports Development Officer
Stevenage Borough Council 
Daneshill House 
Danestrete 
Stevenage 
Hertfordshire 
SG1 1HN 
louise.gallagher@stevenage.gov.uk
01438242248	Grahame Bowles (Chairman)
Stevenage Borough Council 
Daneshill House 
Danestrete 
Stevenage 
Hertfordshire 
SG1 1HN 
g.bowles1@ntlworld.com 
01438242248	Jill Eaton (Marriotts)
Jilleaton1@aol.com
01438314537
Three Rivers – “Three Rivers Sport Network”

www.threeriverssport.com 
Thomas Darlington
Three Rivers D.C 
Northway 
Rickmansworth 
Hertfordshire 
WD3 1RL 
Tel: 01923 727145 
Fax: 01923 727150 
Sports Development Officer
Thomas.darlington@threerivers.gov.uk 
01923727145	Colin Hewitt (Chairman)
Colin.hewitt@mideuropa.com	Chris Hambleton
chambleton@rickmansworth.herts.sch.uk 
01923726922
07970503755
Watford – “Active Watford”

www.activewatford-csn.org 
Caroline Roche
Sports Development Officer
Leisure and Community Services, 
Watford Borough Council 
Townhall,
Watford,
Hertfordshire 
WD17 3EX
Caroline.roche@watford.gov.uk
01923 27824	John Hornby (Chairman)
 hornbyfam@ntlworld.com 
01923 463506
	Duessa Lipley
lipleydu@queens.herts.sch.uk 
01923 224465

Chris Hambleton
chambleton@rickmansworth.herts.sch.uk 
01923726922
Welwyn Hatfield - “WHSPAA”

www.welhatsports.org.uk 
Matt Rayner
Youth and Sport Partnership Manager
Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council
Council Offices
The Campus
Welwyn Garden City
Herts AL8 6AE
m.rayner@welhat.gov.uk
01707 357174
	Dave Bartlett
27 Mardley Hill
Welwyn 
Herts
AL6 0TT
dave@bartlett1.plus.com 
01438 715374	Steve Savva
Welwyn Hatfield SSP
Partnership Development Manager
Sir Frederic Osborn Specialist Sports College
Herns Lane, 
Welwyn Garden City,
Herts. AL7 2AF
T +44 (0)844 477 2515 ext 318 |F +44 (0)844 477 2526
Savvas@sfosborn.herts.sch.uk


 davido.extraxim@gmail.com