BULGARIAN CONTACT POINTS’ NETWORK UNDER 7th FRAMEWORK PROGRAMME
NATIONAL COORDINATOR COOPERATION – Emerging needs and unforeseen policy needs; TP and JTI, ERA-NET, ERA-NET+, Article 169 AND CAPACITIES – Coherent development of policies
NAME	TEL. /00359/	FAX /00359/	E-MAIL	ORGANISATION
Albena Vutsova	 2 980 89 88	2 981 14 04	a.vutsova@minedu.government.bg
Ministry of Education & Science (MES)
LEGAL AND FINANCIAL NCP – Horizontal legal and financial issues, IPRs	
Petia Evtimova	2 9217625 	2 981 14 04	p.evtimova@minedu.government.bg 
Ministry of Education & Science (MES)
Petia Georgieva	2 98592152		p.georgieva@minifin.bg 
Ministry of Finance
HEALTH NCP 	COOPERATION - HEALTH	
Radoslav Girchev	2 9172690		girchev@medfac.acad.bg 
girchev@hotmail.com 
Physiology Department, Medical University - Sofia
Albena Yordanova	2 9172 325		Albena.jordanova@ua.ac.be
ajordanova@excite.com 
Medical University - Sofia
Iren Belcheva	2 9792151	2 719109	irenata@bio.bas.bg
Institute of physiology – Bulgarian Academy Sciences (BAS)
Diana Ivanova	52 650 061	52 650019	divanova@mu-varna.bg 
Medical University – Varna
Sashka Mihaylova-Mikova	64-884136	64801603	sashkam@yahoo.com 
University of Medicine, Pleven
BIO NCP 		COOPERATION – FOOD, AGRICULTURE AND BIOTECHNOLOGIES	
Ivan Minkov	32 62 94 95;
899197057;	32 62 95 95	minkov@pu.acad.bg
University of Plovdiv “Paisii Hilendarski”
Margarita Apostolova	2-979-3684	2 8728050	margo@obzor.bio21.bas.bg 
Institute of Molecular Biology, BAS
Kostadin Fikiin	2 965 33 22	2 68 67 19	agf@tu-sofia.bg
	Refrigeration Science and Technology Division, Technical university – Sofia (TU-Sofia)
Nikola Kolev	2 8246141	2 8258937	nvkolev@mail.bg  
kolev_nv@hotmail.bg 
Institute of soil science “Nikola Pushkarov”
Georgi Mitev	82 888610	82 845362	gmitev@ru.acad.bg
georgi_mitev2002@yahoo.com 
Rousse University “Angel Kanchev”
Rumen Tomov	888686200	2 8622830	rtomov@yahoo.com 
University of Forestry
Iskra Ivanova	2 8167341	2 9446487	vitanova@biofac.uni-sofia.bg 
Faculty of Biology, Sofia SU “St.Kliment Ohridski” 
Mariyana Perifanova-Nemska	897846202	32644102	Mariyana.perifanova@abv.bg 
University of Food Technologies 
Jana Angarska	54 868 439
898450977	54 830371	angarska@shu-bg.net
Shumen University “Konstantin Preslavsky”
Teodorina Turlakova	52 660479	52643365	tturlakova@abv.bg 
University of Economics – Varna
ICT NCP 	COOPERATION – INFORMATION&COMMUNICATION 
		TECHNOLOGIES
Sonia Spasova	2 949 22 15	2 987 40 50;
2 981 70 64	Sspasova@mtc.government.bg
	State Agency for Information Technology and Communications
Galia Angelova	2 979 66 07	2 70 72 73	Galia@lml.bas.bg
Institute for Parallel Processing, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Daniel Bratanov	82 888717	82845708	dany@manuf.ru.acad.bg 
Rousse University
Evelina Pencheva	2 9652254	2 868 3215	enp@tu-sofia.bg 
Technical university – Sofia
Marieta Popova	886847414	2 8658461	Marieta_popova@abv.bg 
Regional Centre for Information Society Development
Stephen Drazhev	52 660480	52 610133	ste@bultima.net 
University of Economics – Varna
Borislav Bedzhev	888745681	54830371	bedzhev@mail.pv-ma.bg 
Shumen University “Konstantin Preslavsky”
Mariya Monova	56 900404	56813905	mariaj@bfu.bg 
Burgas Free University
NMP NCP	COOPERATION – NANOSCIENCES, NANOTECHNOLOGIES, MATERIALS, AND NEW PRODUCTION TECHNOLOGIES
Rumiana Kotsilkova	2 8718 182
2 979 	
2 8 703 433
	kotsilkova@yahoo.com 
Central Laboratory of Physic-Chemical Mechanics, BAS
Stoyan Pisov	2 8161828
898793610	2 9625276	stoyan@mc.phys.uni-sofia.bg 
Sofia University “St.Kliment Ohridski”, Physics Department
Ivan Dermendzhiev	82 888 204	82 845 708	ivadim@ru.acad.bg 
Rousse University
Vladimir Kozhukharov	2 8163375
898729829	6252488	viko@uctm.edu 
University of chemical technology and metallurgy 
Ludmil Nikolov	2 8167310	2 9446487	ld.nikolov@yahoo.com  
SU “St.Kliment Ohridski”
ENERGY NCP 	COOPERATION – ENERGY	
Iva Petrova	2 9263249	2 980 0110	
iva@doe.bg
	Dept. “Energy markets & Restructuring, Ministry of Economy &Energy (MEE)
Venko Petkov	2 8163103	2 8685488	venko@uctm.edu 
University of chemical technology and metallurgy
Atanaska Toneva	2 778 448                        	2 8754 016	toneva@phys.bas.bg 
Central laboratory of Solar Energy and New Energy Sources, BAS
Valchan Georgiev	2 965 2175	2 8683215	vulchy@tu-sofia.bg
TU – Sofia
Kiril Barzev	82 888450	82841612	barzev@ru.acad.bg 
Rousse University
ENVIRONMENT NCP 	COOPERATION – ENVIRONMENT INCLUDING CLIMATE CHANGE	
Boyko Georgiev	2 8717 195	2 870 5498	bbg@ecolab.bas.bg
Central Laboratory of General Ecology, BAS
Marina Borisova	2 9217 649	2 9811404	b.marina@government.bg 
Scientific Research Department, Ministry of education and science
Bogdana Kumanova	281 63 302	2868 54 88	bogdana@uctm.edu
University of chemical technology and metallurgy
Daniela Zlatunova	2 9308217
2 9308510	2 9446487	zlatunova@gea.uni-sofia.bg 
Geography faculty, Sofia University “St.Kl.Ohridski”
Elka Vassileva	898652008	2 623803  	evassileva@yahoo.com 
University of National and world economy
Detelin Markov	2 9653305	2 8683215	detmar@tu-sofia.bg 
TU – Sofia
Stefan Daskalov	2 8745021	2 8745021	Alliance-bg@newage-bg.com 
Agency for Sustainable development and Eurointegration-ASDE
TRANSPORT NCP 	COOPERATION – TRANSPORT INCLUDING AERONAUTICS 	
Iasen Markov	2 9409502	2 9885094	imarkov@mt.government.bg 
Ministry of Transport
Evgeni Milanov	52 370 506		e.milanov@bshc.bg
	Bulgarian Ship Hydrodynamics Centre  Varna – BAS
Biliana Dimova	2 965 2678	2 965 25 279	bdimova@tu-sofia.bg   
Technical University of Sofia
Radostin Dolchinkov	56 827680	56813905	rado@bfu.bg 
Burgas Free University
Mitko Marinov	82 888609	82 845708	mdmarinov@ru.acad.bg 
Auto-transport Faculty, Rousse University “Angel Kanchev”

 
SSH NCP	COOPERATION – SOCIO-ECONOMIC SCIENCES AND THE 
	HUMANITIES
Eli Kaneva	2 949 23 15	2 981 3737	Kaneva@mtc.government.bg
State Agency for ITC
Petia Slavova	2 980 90 86	2 9805895	p_slavova@yahoo.com 
Institute of sociology, 
BAS
Tania Todorova	2 9308325
898577956	2 8467170	Ttodorova7@abv.bg
public@libsu.uni-sofia.bg 
Central library – SU “St.Kl.Ohridski”
Yanka Totseva	54 980390	54830371	Y_totseva@abv.bg 
Shumen University
Albena Antonova	2 971 3543
885 302 569	2 971 3509	a_antonova@fmi.uni-sofia.bg
Center for technologies for information society – SU
Slavia Barlieva	2987 02 61	29866962	barlieva@bas.bg     
Cyrillo-Methodian Research Centre, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Rossitsa Chobanova	2 8104038	2 9882108	Rossitsa.chobanova@gmail.com
rossich@infotel.bg 
Institute of economics, BAS
Mladen Velev	2 9652672	2 8683215	mvelev@tu-sofia.bg 
Technical University of Sofia
Ralitsa Zhekova	52 359565	52357066	Fp7_ncp_soceco@vfu.bg 
Political Science Dept., Varna Free University “Chernorizets Hrabar”
SPACE AND SECURITY NCP				COOPERATION – SPACE, SECURITY 
Doyno Petkov	2 979 33 54	2 8700178	dpetkov@stil.bas.bg 
doyno@geophys.bas.bg 
BAS – Central Laboratory of Solar – Terrestrial Influences
Vasil Vassilev	2 9818216	2 9818216	Vasil_gis@abv.bg 
resac@techno-link.com 
Remote Sensing Application Center
Nikolay Pavlov	887 240 821		nikolay_pavlov@abv.bg
Centre for National Security and Defence Research, BAS
Diana Kyurkchieva	888661101	54830371	d.kyurkchieva@shu-bg.net
diana52@abv.bg 
Shumen University
IDEAS NCP	IDEAS
Radka Kaneva	2 9172214	2 9172469	kaneva@mmcbg.org 
kaneva@medfac.acad.bg 
Medical University – Sofia
Yuri Todorov	2 865 23 14	2 865 23 14	Todorov@clio.uni-sofia.bg
Historical Department, Sofia University “St.Kl.Ohridski”
Radostina Stoyanova	2 9793215	2 70 50 24	radstoy@svr.igic.bas.bg 
Institute of General and Inorganic Chemistry, BAS

 
MOBILITY NCP	PEOPLE
Mariela Gasharova	2 988 0793	2 981 66 29	mariela@eagle.cu.bas.bg
	Bulgarian academy of sciences 
Elisaveta Gurova	885 302 563	2 9713543	elis@fmi.uni-sofia.bg
SU “St.Kl.Ohridski”
Olga Cherneva	2 9492201	29492217	otcherneva@mtc.government.bg 
State Agency for ICT
Ginka Kireva	2 8127517	2 8127582 	kireva@acad.bg
	National centre for agrarian sciences
Agnessa Nikolova	2 8163293	2 8685488	agnessa@uctm.edu
agnessan@mail.bg 
University of chemical technology and metallurgy
REGIONAL NCP	CAPACITIES – RESEARCH POTENTIAL, REGIONS OF KNOWLEDGE
Lora Pavlova	2 9217 545	2 9811404	l.pavlova@minedu.government.bg 
Department “Scientific research”, MES
Lyudmila Tozeva	889 345643	2 9872517	l.tozeva@gmail.com 
„Regional Development Management” Dept, Ministry of Regional Development and Buildings
Boriana Damianova	2 9606 136	2 8700 225	bmd@orgchm.bas.bg
Institute of Organic Chemistry with Centre of Phytochemistry, BAS
Ruslan Stefanov	2 9733000
/323	2 9733588	Ruslan.stefanov@online.bg 
regionsofknowledge@online.bg
Applied research and communications Fund
Georgi Karasimeonov	2 713074	2 713074	ipls@dir.bg 
Department of Political Science, Sofia University “Saint Kliment Ohridski”
Maya Ivanova	52 359523
888 766659	52359523	Fp7_ncp_rk@vfu.bg
maya.k.ivanova@gmail.com
Office “International projects”, VFU
SME NCP                              CAPACITIES – RESEARCH FOR THE BENEFIT OF SMEs
Kostadin Kostadinov	28706264	28707498	kostadinov@imbm.bas.bg
Institute of mechanics, GIS Transfer Centre – BAS  
Nicola Yankov	631 279299	631 234 72	nyankov@uni-svishtov.bg 
D.Tsenov Academy of Economics – Svishtov
Georgi Stoev	2 9872577	2 8680175	g.stoev@bcci.bg 
Bulgarian Chamber of commerce and industry (BCCI)

 
INCO NCP               	CAPACITIES – ACTIVITIES OF INTERNATIONAL COOPERATION, 
	THIRD COUNTRY PARTICIPATION 
Assia Grigorova	2 988 07 93	2 981 66 29	assia@eagle.cu.bas.bg
Office of International Affairs – EU Programmes, BAS
Milena Glavcheva	2 9217 645	2 9811404	m.glavcheva@minedu.government.bg 
MES
Bistra Vassileva	52 638098	52643365	bistravas@mnet.bg 
University of Economics – Varna
INFRASTRUCTURES NCP 	CAPACITIES - INFRASTRUCTURE
Victoria Damyanova	2 971 35 09	2 971 35 43	v_damyanova@fmi.uni-sofia.bg
Center for European research programmes, SU
Vencislav Valchev	886 253500	52302771	vencivalchev@hotmail.com 
Technical University-Varna
Nikola Petrov	3095 8356	3095 8356	nikipetrov@yahoo.com
	National Astronomical Observatory “Rozhen”,
Institute of Astronomy (IA)
SiS NCP 	CAPACITIES – SCIENCE IN SOCIETY
Ivailo Dimitrov	887 565 008		democrit@gmail.com 
Institute for Philosophical Research, BAS
Karina Angelieva	2 9217548	2 9811404	k.diangeli@minedu.government.bg 
Scientific research department, MES
Silvia Trifonova	2628871	9623903	Silvia_trif@yahoo.com
Silvia_trif@abv.bg 
University of National and world economy
Lilia Gurova	2 8110402	2 8110698	lgurova@nbu.bg 
New Bulgarian University
EURATOM NCP	EURATOM – FISSION
Mladen Mitev	2 7144210	2 9753619	mlmitev@inrne.bas.bg
Institute for Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy, BAS
Yanita Jerkova	2 9217791	2 9811404	y.zherkova@minedu.government.bg 
Scientific research department, MES
Boncho Bonev	2 9652295	2 8683215	bibonev@tu-sofia.bg
Technical University- Sofia
Maria Radeva	2 9263286		maradeva@doe.bg 
“Nuclear Energy and safety” Department, MEE

EURATOM NCP	EURATOM – FUSION
Angel Angelov	2 7144473	2 9753619	angelov@inrne.bas.bg
Institute of nuclear research and nuclear energy, BAS

 
INSTITUTIONAL CONTACTS
Assia Grigorova	2 988 07 93	2 981 66 29	assia@eagle.cu.bas.bg
Office of International Affairs – EU Programmes, BAS
Olga Racheva	2 8735013	2 9713120	oracheva@nacid-bg.net 
National Centre For Information & Documentation
Ginka Kireva	2 929 54 61	2 920 20 67;
2 920 20 68	aa@acad.bg
National Center for Agricultural Sciences
Anna Treneva	2 989 83 79	2 987 93 60	Info@fnts-bg.org
	Federation of National Tech- Science Unions
Teodora Bakardzieva	52 35 9523	52 35 50 92	Projects@vfu.bg
Free University of Varna
Ivanka Pencheva	2 8110 698	2-8110260	ipencheva@nbu.bg 
New Bulgarian University
Kiril Iliev	73 8889182		Kiril_ts_iliev@abv.bg 
South-western University “Neofit Rislki” 
Vania Manova	56 880220
	56 880220
	vmanova@btu.bg 
Research Science Sector, Bourgas University “Prof.Dr.Assen Zlatarov”
Svetlana Baneva	52 552 374	52 303 163	interpart@naval-acad.bg http://www.naval-acad.bg 
Naval Academy “N.Y.Vaptsarov”
Michail Vulkov	2 9627220/
332	2 9625931	Mihail_vulkov@abv.bg 
University of Mining and Geology “St.Ivan Rilski” 
Lyubima Despotova	32649471	32650270	desptolox@yahoo.co.uk
desptol@abv.bg 
Medical University – Plovdiv
Irina Stoyanova	42 664 294		stoyanovai@yahoo.co.uk 
Thracian University – Stara Zagora
Emil Panov	52 383408		eipanov@yahoo.com 
Technical University - Varna
George Chobanov	2 73 83 10	2 73 99 41	georgech@feb.uni-sofia.bg
Faculty of Economics and Business Administration
St. Kliment Ohridski University
Julia Popowa	2 965 30 46
		jpopowa@tu-sofia.bg 
Cooperation and Public relations Department
Technical University - Sofia


 davido.extraxim@gmail.com