ISIE 2010 - IEEE International Symposium on Industrial Electronics - Bari (Italy) 4-7 July 2010skip to content | skip to menu  sponsored by:
 

   
ProceedingsProgramConference VenueHome › Panel Session on Cars of 20 Years Later - Do they really run by electricity? -
 
Panel Session on Cars of 20 Years Later - Do they really run by electricity? -
Organized by Yoichi Hori (y.hori@ieee.or.jp); Giuseppe Buja (buja@die.unipd.it).

Future key technologies to realize the new EV society will be discussed. Future vehicles must run by electricity and will be linked to the electric power system. The range of one battery charge will lose its conventional meaning, and it may mean the distance within which we can feel easy if we are apart from the infrastructure. There, super-capacitors play an important role instead of batteries to need long recharging time. Wireless power transfer system with high efficiency should be required. Finally, advanced motion control technique utilizing advantages of electric motors is the key technology to improve energy consumption as well as driving safety. 

Invited panelists are:

0.Yoichi Hori node/100: Future Cars will run by Electric Motor, Super-Capacitor and Wireless Power Transfer (This is the very short introduction).
1.Hiroshi Fujimoto hfuji@ynu.ac.jp : Advanced Motion Control of Electric Vehicle.
2.Yoshihide Igari and Toshiyuki Murakami mura@sum.elec.keio.ac.jp : A Comparison Study of Road Condition Cognition by Visual and Torque Feedback.
3.Giuseppe Guidi guidi@ynu.ac.jp and Atsuo Kawamura : Efficient Use of Electric Double Layer Capacitor as Energy Source on Board of Electric Vehicles.
4.Takahiro Imura imura@horilab.iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp : Study on Maximum Air-gap and Efficiency of Magnetic Resonant Coupling for Wireless Power Transfer Using Equivalent Circuit.
5.Giuseppe Buja buja@die.unipd.it : New Propulsion Solutions for Light Electric Vehicles.
6.Ricardo Pinto de Castro, Rui Esteves Araújo raraujo@fe.up.pt and Diamantino Feitas : Reusable IP Cores Library for EV Propulsion Systems.
7.Nobuyoshi Mutoh nmutoh@cc.tmit.ac.jp : Front-and-Rear-Wheel-Independent-Drive Electric Vehicle (FRID EV) for Next-Generation Eco-vehicles.
The invited panellists should submit their contribution at http://ieee-ies.org/submit/isie10/ selecting “SS Panel on EV”. Only the invited panellists can submit their papers to the Panel.

The instructions for paper preparation are the same as regular papers and they are included in the conference website at http://www.isie2010.it/authors. 
..Symposium
Program
Call for Papers
Committees
Registration
Special Sessions
Tutorials
Student Forum
Student Travel Grant
Panel Sessions
Industry Track
.Venue and Travel Info
Conference Venue
Accommodation
Travel Info
Visa Info
Tourism
Social Events
Locations
Image Gallery
.Contact
 For further information please contact:

•info@isie2010.it•registration@isie2010.it•travel@isie2010.it•web@isie2010.it.Important Dates
The Final program is on-line.
.Search this site:     .Follow us
  
. Related Events
.The Symposium will be held at the Palace Hotel Bari.
.© 2009-2010 Comitato ISIE 2010 - CF 93372500723 | Contact | Photo Credits
Web site by: Akabit
.
Best matches for giuseppe.buja@unipd.it
Giuseppe Buja buja@die.unipd.it : New Propulsion Solutions for Light Electric Vehicles. Ricardo Pinto de Castro, Rui Esteves Araújo raraujo@fe.up.pt and... Jump to text »
More matches »« Fewer matches
 davido.extraxim@gmail.com