96824574300 +96824565464 alshamsi@tra.gov.om
Oman
Mansoor Al-Hinai -
economist
TRA +96824574374 +96824565464 mansoor@tra.gov.om
Oman
Mohammed Al-sharji -
JP/Telecoms eng
TRA +96824574300 +96824565464 mohammed@tra.gov.om
Oman
Omar Abdullah Alqatabi -
Senior Professional
TRA +96824574371 +96824565464 omar@tra.gov.om
Oman
Mohammed Al-Ismaili -
manager Fundamental
Planning
TRA +96824574352 +96824563640 mohd@tra.gov.om
List of Announced Participants Page 4 of 6
ITU-D/ITU-T Seminar on Standardization and Development of Next
Generation Networks for the Arab Region (29 April - 2 May 2007) and
Workshop on
NGN Interconnection (2-3 May 2007)
Manama - Bahrain, 29 April - 3 May 2007
Country Name & Title Entity Telephone Fax Email
Oman Abdulfatah Al Rajaibi Omantel +96824632286 +9682448940
abdulfatah.rajaibi@omantel.om
Oman Aisser Al Barram Omantel +96824632362 +96824478977
aisar.baram@omantel.om
Palestine Osama Qawasma M.O. Telecom & IT +970-599-399502 +970-2-2259477
osaqawasmi@mtit.gov.ps
Qatar Khalid Al Sada Qatar Telecom +974 5557020 +974 4830770
ksada@qtel.com.qa
Qatar Mike HAMER ICT Qatar +974 4975317 +974 4935913 mhamer@ict.gov.qa
Qatar Saleh Al-Kuwari ICT Qatar +974 4995344 +974 495361
salkuwari@ict.gov.qa
Qatar Taoufik Arous (Tunisian) Qatar Telecom +974 5806706 +974 4830770
tarous@qtel.com.qa
Republic of Korea Mr. Chaesub LEE ITU-T SG-13 chae-sub.lee@ties.itu.int
Russia Mr. Andreev Denis andreevd@zniis.ru
Russia Mr. Dmitry Tarasov dtarasov@zniis.ru
Saudi Arabia Dr. Iehab Al Rassan
College of computer &
info. Sciences
+966504921000 +9614858800 irassan@mohe.gov.sa
Saudi Arabia Mr. Adeeb ZAHER CITC +96614618258 +9614618205
azaher@citc.gov.sa
Saudi Arabia Omar ALREJRAJE CITC +96614628276 +9614618078
oregrage@citc.gov.sa
Saudi Arabia Sultan AL-Guayed Saudi Telcoms +96614521651 +96114529345
sguayed@stc.com.sa
Saudi Arabia Mr. Haitham AlZaid
Saudi Arabia Mr. Ali Al SHEHRI CITC +96612639200 +9612639287
ashehri@citc.gov.sa
Saudi Arabia Mr. Khalid AL-OSSIMI CITC +96614618085 +9614196628
kossimi@citc.gov.sa
Saudi Arabia Mr. Nabeel AlHaider
Saudi Arabia Hisham Bin Abbas
Spain
Mr. Oscar GONZALEZSOTO
CONSULTANT BDT +34916334287 "346077575710
OSCAR.GONZALEZSOTO@
TIES.ITU.INT
sudan Abdulla Abbas
National
Telecommunication
Corporation
+249183483203 +249183483202 arabi@ntc.org.sd
sudan
Mr. Awad El Karim Widaa
AHMED,
National
Telecommunication
Corporation
+249183562351 +249183562352 awab@ntc.org.sd
sudan
Mr. Jamal Ameen Alsayed
MOHAMED,
National
Telecommunication
Corporation
List of Announced Participants Page 5 of 6
ITU-D/ITU-T Seminar on Standardization and Development of Next
Generation Networks for the Arab Region (29 April - 2 May 2007) and
Workshop on
NGN Interconnection (2-3 May 2007)
Manama - Bahrain, 29 April - 3 May 2007
Country Name & Title Entity Telephone Fax Email
sudan Zeinab Elhaggaz
National
Telecommunication
Corporation
+249183484489 +249183484489 zeinab@ntc.org.sd
Sudan Mrs. Salma EL SEED ITU-T SG-14 chae-sub.lee@ties.itu.int
Sweden Mr. Keith MAINWARING Cisco
Switzerland Leo LEHMANN Federal office of comm. +41323275752 41323275528
leo.lehmann@bakom.admin.ch
Switzerland Mr. Riccardo PASSERINI ITU-STAFF +41 22 730 5720 +41 22 730
5484/6204 riccardo.passerini@itu.int
Switzerland Paolo Rosa ITU +41227305235 +41227305853 paolo.rosa@itu.int
Switzerland Mrs. Susan SCHORR ITU-STAFF +41 22 730 5638 +41 22 730 5484
susan.schorr@itu.int
Syria Mr. Naji ISSA Al Mezzah Autostrade +963 116122589 +963 116125589
najiissa73@yahoo.com
Syria Ms. Suaad DAHDAL Al Mezzah Autostrade +963 116122289 +963
116122289 suad-da@intra-sy.net
Syria
Mr. Abed Karim MULLA
AHMAD
Al Mezzah Autostrade +963 116122307 +963 11 612 13 07
Tunisia Jamel Zenkri CERT +21670835000 +21670835835
jamel.zenkri@cert.mincom.tn
Tunisia Mr. Sami TABBANE
Cite Technologique des
communications
+21671856440 +21671856829 sami.tabbane@supcom.rnu.tn
Tunisia Sihem TRABELSI
Ingénieur en
Télécommunications
+21671280868/21
671282659/21671
281525
+21671289935
Sihem Trabelsi


Tunisia Ali GHODBANI
L'Instance National Des
Telecoms.
+21671280868 +21671289935 ali.ghodbani@intt.tn
Turkey Turhan Muluk Intel +903122956314 +903122956336 turhan.muluk@intel.com
UAE Khalid Al Awadhi Etisalat +97150656834 +97142178801 khansh1@eim.ae
UAE Mohammed Al Jenaibi Etisalat +97126182042 +97126772930
maljenaibi@etisalat.ae
UAE Mohammed Al Ramsi Etisalat +971506111983 +97126181097 malramsi@eim.ae
UAE Mohammed GHEYATH TRA +971 4 362 6666 +9714362 66 77 nesreen.awada@tra.ae
UK Andrew Sharp Gharles Russels
UK Mr. Ewan SUTHERLAND
independent Telecoms
policy analyst
+441414160666
UK Ghazi ALMIHDAR INMARSAT 
2nd Coordination Meeting
of the Arab Regional Working Party on
Private Sector Issues
(Mobinil HQ, Cairo, 3-5 May 2005)





DRAFT
LLIISSTT OFF PPARTTIICIIPPANTTSS
As at 28/4/2005
1
2nd Coordination Meeting
of the Arab Regional Working Party on
 davido.extraxim@gmail.com