1 Mr. Isao Takekoh Advisor Somitomo Corporation Japan isao.takekoh@sumitomocorp.co.jp
2 Mrs. Sabah Al Arfaj Lecturer KSA KSA
3 Dr. Tony Church Snr environmental scientist Sinclair Knight Merz Australia tchurch@skm.com.au
4 Dr. Abo Elfotouh Zaky A.Latif SWCC KSA
5 Dr. Ahmed bin Sulaiman Al Araifi SWCC KSA AAlarifi@swcc.gov.sa
6 Dr. Mohamed Farooque A. SWCC KSA
7 Dr. Mohamed Uthman Saeed Mosa SWCC KSA
8 Mr. Troy N. Green SWCC KSA
9 Mr. Ayedh Mohamed Al Zahrani SWCC KSA
10 Mr. Yousif bin Sa'ad Al Sulaiman SWCC KSA
11 Mr. Abdulla Mohamed Al Shalawi SWCC KSA
12 Mr. Sa'ad Qamsha'a Al Qahtani SWCC KSA
13 Mr. Rashid bin Sa'ad Al Asmari SWCC KSA
14 Mr. Thomas Keith Smiles Operation Centre Manager Sinclair Knight Merz Malaysia ksmiles@skmconsulting.com.my
15 Dr. Lawrence Hensman Director, Water & Env. KEO Int. Consultants Qatar laurieh@keoic.com
16 Mr. Hassan AbdulRazaq Al-Emadi Public Works Authority Qatar mfahad@ashghal.gov.qa
17 Mr. A.Rahim Yousif Ahmed On site
18 Mr. Pauli Niska-Pudas Market Manager Vaisala Oyj Dubai pauli.niska-pudas@vaisala.com
19 Mr. Faisal Mohamed Al Ruwaili Civil Engineer Dorral AlEbtekarat con.eng KSA
20 Mr. Basem Majeed Hameed Ali Director, Water Resources Ministry of Water Resources Iraq diyala_resources@yahoo.com
21 Mr. William Morgan Jones Ground water modeller Petroleom Development Oman Oman william.morganjones@pdo.co.om
22 Prof. G. Haunes Schmitz Director Inst of Hydrology & Meteorology Germany
23 Dr. Mansour Ahmed Haidera Assistant Professor Sana'a University Yemen mhaidera@hotmail.com
24 Mr. Stephan Dohm Senior Hydrogeologist GTZ KSA Stephan.Dohm@gtzdco-ksa.com
25 Dr. Marc Huygens Contract Manager Soresma NV Belgium marc.huygens@soresma.be
26 Dr. Ali Mohamad Al Asaad Faculty member Teshreen University-Civil eng Clg. Syria alasaade@scs-net.org
27 Dr.Ghatfan Ammar Manager Water & Irrig. Eng Teshreen University-Civil eng Clg. Syria aya-a@scs-net.org
28 Mr. Mohamed Al-Senafi Research Specialist Kuwait Institute for Scientific Rsch Kuwait msenafy@kisr.edu.kw
29 Dr. Rachid Bouabid Morocco rbouabid@enameknes.ac.ma
30 Dr. Abdulla Noaman Yemen abnoman@yemen.net.ye
List of participants in the 9th Gulf Water Conference - Muscat - Sultanate of Oman [22-25 March 2010]
Reg No Name Position Organization Country E-MailReg No Name Position Organization Country E-Mail
31 Dr. Fahmi Ali Saeed Yemen fahmygeo@gmail.com
32 Dr. Ahmed Ali Uleimat Jordan ulimat_jor@yahoo.com
33 Dr. Adel Al Hababy Yemen alhababy@yahoo.com
34 Dr. Mohamed Yousif Hajim Iraq drmyhs64@yahoo.com
35 Dr. Dhia Yaqub Bashoo Iraq samaher19s@yahoo.com
36 Dr. Ayser M. Al-Shama'a Professor University of Baghdad, Geology Iraq aysermsh@yahoo.com
37 Dr. Taha M Taher Yemen tmtahiri@y.net.ye
38 Dr. Amjad Aliewi Palestine amjad.aliwei@hwe.org.ps
39 Dr. Amin Ali Qahtan Yemen aminqahtani@hotmail.com
40 Dr. Abdulnoor Ali Jazim Ghanim Assistant Dean Thamar University Yemen dr_noor96@yahoo.com
41 Dr. Ghassan Al-Hassan KSA gaalhassan@hotmail.com
42 Dr. Issam Nouiri Assistant Higher School of Agricuture Kef Tunisia nouiri.issam@iresa.agrinet.tn
43 Dr. Tariq El Gamri Head, Water Resources Dep The National Centre for Research Sudan tariq_ncr@yahoo.com
44 Ms. Zena Fakhri Ismail Al Tahan Assistant Lecturer University of Mousel Iraq Zenafakhrey@yahoo.com
45 Dr. Hamid Adrees Iraq hamidadrees@yahoo.com
46 Dr. Ahmed El-Zayat Egypt
47 Dr. Khairi Mohamed lamari Lybia khkh742000@yahoo.com
48 Dr. Mohamed Al Zayayna Lybia dna_0062002@yahoo.com
49 Dr. Mohamed Abu Zaid Egypt
50 Dr. Yousif Al-Mogi
51 Dr. Ali Sorman Turkey sorman@metu.edu.tr
52 Dr. Fatma Attia Professor Emiritus National Water Research Center, Kanater Egypt f-attia@link.net
53 Dr. Ahmed Khater National Water Research Center Egypt drkhater@hotmail.com
54 Dr. Waleed Saleh
55 Prof. Waleed K. Zubari Organizer WSTA Scientific Committee Bahrain waleed@agu.edu.bh
56 Prof. A.Aziz S. Al-Turbaq Organizer WSTA Scientific Committee KSA turbak@ksu.edu.sa
57 Prof. Nader M. Al-Bastaki Organizer WSTA Scientific Committee Bahrain
58 Dr. Mubarak A. Al-Nouami Organizer WSTA Scientific Committee Bahrain
59 Eng. Mohammed S. Al-Assam Organizer WSTA Scientific Committee KSA
60 Eng. Ahmed S. Al-Barwani Organizer WSTA Scientific Committee Oman asbarwan@yahoo.co.uk
61 Dr. Abdulla Al Mahrooqi Organizer WSTA Scientific Committee BahrainReg No Name Position Organization Country E-Mail
62 Dr. Asadulla Al Ajmi Organizer WSTA Scientific Committee Bahrain asadullah@agu.edu.bh
63 Dr. Alaa Abdallah El-Sadek Organizer WSTA Scientific Committee Bahrain alaasa@agu.edu.bh
64 Dr. Ali Al Maktoomi Organizer WSTA Scientific Committee Oman
65 Dr. Mohamed Jameel Abdulrazzak WSTA Scientific Committee KSA mohamedja@agu.edu.bh
66 Dr. Moahemd Al Rashid Organizer WSTA Scientific Committee Kuwait mrashed@safat.kisr.edu.kw
67 Dr. Mona Mohammed Radwan Organizer WSTA Scientific Committee Bahrain monamr@agu.edu.bh
68 Eng. Ali Redha Hussain Redha Organizer WSTA Board Member Bahrain ali.redha@mew.gov.bh
69 Eng. A.Rahman M. Al Mahmood Organizer WSTA Board Member Qatar a_alrahman@yahoo.com
70 Eng. Zaher bin Khalid Al Sulaimani Organizer WSTA Board Member Oman zahrslmn@omantel.net.om
71 Eng. Mohamed Qamber Organizer WSTA Board Member Bahrain mdqamber@gmail.com
72 Eng. A.Latif Ibrahim Al Mugrin Organizer WSTA Board Member KSA mugrinconsult@yahoo.com
73 Dr. Khawla A.Mohsen Al Shayji Organizer WSTA Board Member Kuwait k.alshayji@gmail.com
74 Dr. Saleh Mohamed Al Mugrin Organizer WSTA Board Member KSA salmogrin@saudieng.org
75 Mr. Hamad Rashid Al Kawari Organizer WSTA Board Member Qatar hkdiver@hotmail.com
76 Eng. Hamad bin Khamis Al Hatami Organizer WSTA Board Member Oman enghamad525@yahoo.com
77 Eng. Kamaludin Hussain AlAydaros Organizer WSTA Board Member UAE kalaidrous@ndc.ae
78 Dr. Najeeb Ahmed Al Jamea Organizer WSTA Board Member Bahrain aljamea@gcc-sg.org
79 Dr. Aisha Mufti Al-Qurashi Surface water expert M. of Regional Mun. & Water Rs. Oman aisha10q@hotmail.com
80 Dr. Jan Friesen Scientist UFZ Leipzig Germany jan.friesen@ufz.de
81 Mr. A.Rahman A. Al-Khorayef CEO Abdulla E. AlKhorayef Sons co. KSA abdulrahman@alkhorayef.com
82 Mr. Rolf Herrmann Principal hydrogeologist t. mngr Schlumberger middle east S.A. UAE rherrmann@slb.com
83 Ms. Houda Al-Ajmi Hydrochemist Schlumberger middle east S.A. UAE hajmi@slb.com
84 Mrs. Suzan Mohamed Al-Ajawi Student Arabian Gulf University Bahrain sajjawi66@yahoo.com
85 Mr. Anwar Omar Awadh b.Aamer Admin researcher Kwt Foundn.4 advancement of sc.s Kuwait rd@kfas.org.kw
86 Dr. Omar El Farouk Boukhris Head, Award Administration Qatar Foundation Qatar oboukhris@qf.org.qa
87 Ms. Kanako Tsuda Chiyoda Corp Innovation Business Div. Japan ktsuda@ykh.chiyoda.co.jp
88 Dr. Frank Kleist SKI GmbH + Co.KG Germany kleist@ski-ing.de
89 Mr. Abdulla bin Rifa’a Al Salhi Saline Water Conv. Corp. SWCC KSA
90 Dr. Dierk Schlütter Coordinator Water & Environment DED German Development Service Germany dierk.schluetter@ded.de
91 Dr. Ghiyath F. Nakshbendi, Ph.D President Sangamore Group USA gnakshbendi@sangamoregroup.com
92 Mr. Gerhard Lichtenthaeler GTZ Delegate German Technical Cooperation Yemen sahar.alqubati@gtz.deReg No Name Position Organization Country E-Mail
93 Mr. Ramon Scoble GTZ Delegate German Technical Cooperation Yemen sahar.alqubati@gtz.de
94 Mr. Abdulaziz Mahyoub Mohammed GTZ Delegate German Technical Cooperation Yemen sahar.alqubati@gtz.de
95 Mr. Baker Ali Mohsen Baker GTZ Delegate German Technical Cooperation Yemen sahar.alqubati@gtz.de
96 Mr. Naif Mohd Mansour Abu Lohom GTZ Delegate German Technical Cooperation Yemen sahar.alqubati@gtz.de
97 Mrs. Khadija Radman Moh'd Ghanem GTZ Delegate German Technical Cooperation Yemen sahar.alqubati@gtz.de
98 Mr. Bashir Yahya Hezam Al-Nasiri GTZ Delegate German Technical Cooperation Yemen sahar.alqubati@gtz.de
99 Mr. Khaled Mohsen Moh'd Baleid GTZ Delegate German Technical Cooperation Yemen sahar.alqubati@gtz.de
100 Dr. Jobst Massmann Research Associate Federal Inst for Geosciences & Natural Resources Germany Jobst.Massmann@bgr.de
101 Dr. Pawan Kumar Thapa Priject Engineer FICHTNER GmbH & Co. KG Germany Anette.Striffler@fichtner.de
102 Mr. Ghassan Ejjeh Director BESIX UAE geetha@sixco.ae
103 Mr. Eryl Edwards BESIX Water Advisor BESIX UAE geetha@sixco.ae
104 Mr. Ebrahim Saleh Al Khulaifi Head, National Water cont c. Qatar General E&W Corporation Qatar ialkhulaifi@km.com.qa
105 Mr. A.Monem Ahmed Darwish Manager, Water Field Services Qatar General E&W Corporation Qatar adarwish@km.com.qa
106 Mr. Fahad Yousif Tolefat Manager, Operation & Maint Qatar General E&W Corporation Qatar ftolefat@km.com.qa
107 Mr. Jassim Hussain Al Khayat Operation Engineer Qatar General E&W Corporation Qatar jalkhayat@km.com.qa
108 Mr. Saif Mohamed Al Naimi Head of Protocol, PR Qatar General E&W Corporation Qatar
109 Mr. Isa Hilal Al Kawari Acting Member Qatar General E&W Corporation Qatar
110 Mr. Abdulraouf Abudayyeh Chairman & CEO National Oper & Maint Co. Ltd. KSA araouf@nomac.com
111 Mr. Parthasarathy Sarangarajan National Oper & Maint Co. Ltd. KSA araouf@nomac.com
112 Mr. Prakash Deval National Oper & Maint Co. Ltd. KSA araouf@nomac.com
113 Mr. Karuppaiah Rakkappan National Oper & Maint Co. Ltd. KSA araouf@nomac.com
114 Dr. Suhaib Abudayyeh National Oper & Maint Co. Ltd. KSA araouf@nomac.com
115 Mr. Saeed Babar Anjum Regional Account Manager - Middle East Schlumberger water sevices USA tmurrie@houston.water.slb.com
116 Prof. Theodor Strobl University Muenchen Germany strobl@bv.tum.de
117 Mr. A.Ghani A.Nabi Khalaf Director, WDD Eelectricty & Water Authority Bahrain a.ghani.khalaf@mew.gov.bh
118 Mrs. Nasima Ahmed Al Marzooq Manager, Planning & Conct. Eelectricty & Water Authority Bahrain naseema.marzooq@mew.gov.bh
119 Mr. Fuad Ahmed Al Shaikh Abdulla Manager, Sitra Plant Eelectricty & Water Authority Bahrain fuad.alshaikh@mew.gov.bh
120 Mr. Ali Hassan Nasser Head of Operation, WTD Eelectricty & Water Authority Bahrain alinasser52@gmail.com
121 Mr. A.Ameer Hassan Al-Mutawa Head of Water Conservation Eelectricty & Water Authority Bahrain abdulamiralmutawa@yahoo.com
122 Mr. S. Dhiya Hassan Ahmed Superviser, Desalination Eelectricty & Water Authority Bahrain dhiya68@hotmail.com
123 Dr. Edda Kalbus Scientist UFZ Leipzig Germany edda.kalbus@ufz.deReg No Name Position Organization Country E-Mail
124 Mr. Thomas Mueller Phd Student UFZ Leipzig Germany th.mueller@ufz.de
125 Mr. Rene Hoeijmakers Business Development Mngr Royal Haskoning Dubai r.hoeijmakers@haskoning.ae
126 Mr. Hamid bin Ali Faraj Qawook GM Technical Affairs Salalah Sanitary Drainage Srv. Co Oman ahmeds@ssds.co.om
127 Mr. Riyadh Al-Busaidi Hydrogeologist Eelectricty & Water Gen Authority Oman riyadhalbusaidi@yahoo.com
128 Mr. Aziz Al-Habsi Eelectricty & Water Gen Authority Oman
129 Mr. Ali Al-Shuali Assist GM Projects Eelectricty & Water Gen Authority Oman
130 Mr. Khalid Mohamed I. Al-Emadi Public Works Authority Qatar mfahad@ashghal.gov.qa
131 Mr. Khalid Salim Abdulla Al Sa'adi Projects Engineer Eelectricty & Water Gen Authority Oman khalid.alsaadi@paew.gov.om
132 Mr. Khalid A. Rashid Al-Sawafi Water Engineer Eelectricty & Water Gen Authority Oman Khalid.alsawafi@paew.gov.om
133 Dr. Fatma Mohamed Al-Awadhi Director, Water Resources Prog Kwt Foundn.4 advancement of sc.s Kuwait rd@kfas.org.kw
134 Prof. Hosoda Takashi Professor Koyoto University Japan hosoda@mbox.kudpc.kyoto-u.ac.jp
135 Dr. Guenter Hahn Senior Researcher Karisruhe Inst. Of Technology Germany guenterhahn@yahoo.de
136 Mr. A.Rahman bin Sa'ad Al Kanhal Asst General Trusti Saudi Commercial & Industry Majlis KSA aalkanhal@csc.org.sa
137 Mr. Lambertus Bertram Monninkhoff Project Leader DHI-WASY GmbH Germany bmo@dhi-wasy.de
138 Mr. Peter Schaetzl Head of FEFLOW Services DHI-WASY GmbH Germany psc@dhi-wasy.de
139 Dr. Fahid K  J  Rabah Lecturer, water & Envir eng Islamic University Gaza Palestine frabah@iugaza.edu.ps
140 Dr. Ali Salim Al-Alawi Water Treatment Engineer Petroleum Development Oman [PDO] Oman ali.as.alawi@pdo.co.com
141 Ms. Randa Zaki Nabulsi Water Treatment Engineer Petroleum Development Oman [PDO] Oman Randa.Nabulsi@pdo.co.om
142 Mr. Mohammed H. Abed Hezam Chief Hydrologist Saudi Aramco KSA mohammad.abedhezam@aramco.com
143 Ms. Khadija Semhi semkhad@yahoo.fr
144 Mr. Atindra Nath Dey Joint GM – Tech. Marketing Electrosteel Casting Ltd India adey@electrosteel.com
145 Mr. Shivendra Nath Agarwal Asst. GM - Sales Electrosteel Casting Ltd UAE sn.agarwal@electrosteel.com
146 Mr. Huwail A. Al-Dossary Shift Coordinator ARAMCO KSA dossha0f@aramco.com
147 Ms. Olga Potapova Crighton Environmental Scientist DHI Dubai opo@dhigroup.com
148 Mrs. Aziza Masoud Salim AlHasbia Eelectricty & Water Gen Authority Oman
149 Mr. Amb Ronald Mollinger Center Director MEDRC Oman director@medrc.org.om
150 Ms. Shannon McCarthy Deputy Center Director MEDRC Oman mccarthyshannon@yahoo.com
151 Mr. Bassam Mahmood Saleh Assist GM - Water Water Authority Jordan bassam-saleh@mwi.gov.jo
152 Mr. Naem Ahmed AlShaik Saleh Director, Technical affairs Al Fanya Water Company Jordan n.saleh@awc.com.jo
153 Mr. Jihad Ahmed Yousif abuJamous Executive Director Montgamry Watsun Arabil Jordan jihad.abujamous@mwhglobal.com
154 Mr. Ratib Moh'd Qablan AlAdwan Director, Desalination Unit Ministry of Water & Irrigation Jordan jwtdu@yahoo.comReg No Name Position Organization Country E-Mail
155 Mr. Amjad Sami Aliewi Director - General House of Water & Environment Palestine hwe@hwe.org.ps
156 Mr. Monthir Isa Moh'd Shablaq General Director AlSahil Water Authority Palestine monthirsh@cmwu.ps
157 Dr. Niels Schulze Dresden Univercity of Technology Germany nsy@rcs.urz.tu-dresden.de
158 Mrs. Fatima Mohamed MalAllah Director, Water pollution Cont Environment Gen. Authority Kuwait f.malallah@epa.org.kw
159 Mr. Omar Md Mahfoodh Al-Shaikh Asst GM, Technical Affairs Dhofar Municipality Oman
160 Mr. Anwar Omar Al-Marhoon Director, Sanitary & Drainage Dhofar Municipality Oman abofahad88@Yhoo.com
161 Mr. Ahmed Majid Ali Al-Hakmany Chief Engineer Dhofar Municipality Oman hakmany@yahoo.com
162 Dr. Mohamed AlAmin A. Younis Technical Expert Dhofar Municipality Oman amin_unis@hotmail.com
163 Mr. Nadeem N Dawood Admin & IT Assist MEDRC Oman nadeem@medrc.org.om
164 Dr. Noreddine Ghaffour Capacity Building & Train. MEDRC Oman nghaffour@medrc.org.com
165 Ms. Mareiye Boccola Director, Business Dev ME BEFESA AGUA UAE marreiye.boccola@befesa.adengoa.com
166 Mr. Shawqi A.Hassan Al-Manae Acting Director, Agriculture E Ministry of Munc. & Agriculture A Bahrain Shawqi@agr.gov.bh
167 Mr. Ali Ahmed Naser Manager, Engineering designs Ministry of Munc. & Agriculture A Bahrain ali.naser@agr.gov.bh
168 Mrs. Zubaida S.Ali E. Al-Hashemi Director, Pl & Drainage Proj Ministry of Works Bahrain zubaida@works.gov.bh
169 Mrs. Nahed Hasan M. Al-Masqati Manager, Planning & Dev. Ministry of Works Bahrain
170 Mr. Ali Mahdi Ali Al-Aswad Snr. Engineer, Draianage Ministry of Works Bahrain amaswad@yahoo.com
171 Mr. Richard Charles Lakey General Manager Kamel Establishment Oman daniel@omantel.net.om
172 Dr. Khaled Hamad Al-Dhowalia General Manager Fuad AlSaleh & K.AlDhowalia KSA furateec@hotmail.com
173 Dr. Abdulla Mohamed Al-Ruhaili Technical Director Fuad AlSaleh & K.AlDhowalia KSA furateec@hotmail.com
174 Mr. Saeed Ali Al-Duair General Director Ministry of Water & Water KSA sduair@mowe.gov.sa
175 Mr. Mohamed Sulaiman Al-Fahimi Geologist Ministry of Water & Water KSA msf-2005@hotmail.com
176 Mr. Fahad Yahya Al-Fifi Geologist Ministry of Water & Water KSA fahd230@hotmail.com
177 Mr. Sa'ad Mohsen Al-Enizi Director, Project Ministry of Electricity & Water Kuwait alenizi_s@yahoo.com
178 Mr. Misha'al Nasser Al-Saeedi Director, Water Res Dev cntr Ministry of Electricity & Water Kuwait
179 Mrs. Sara Mohamed Al-Mutairi Laboratories Superintendent Ministry of Electricity & Water Kuwait mq8.12@hotmail.com
180 Mr. Ebrahim Faisal Bushnak CEO Moya Bushnaq KSA majid@bushnak.com
181 Mr. George Morkos Eskander General Manager Societe Egyptienne D'Enterprises Oman sedeoman@yahoo.com
182 Mr. Richard Elias Dias Project Manager Energoprojekt Entel LLC Oman rdias@ep-entel.com
183 Mr. Piush Lohia Sr. General Manager Eectrosteel Casting Limited India plohia@electrosteel.com
184 Mr. Abdulaziz Al Balushi Head, Business Development Majis Industrial Services SAOC Oman munira@miscoman.com
185 Dr. Abdulbaqi Al Khabouri  CEO Natural Resources Consultancy Oman khabouri_abaqi@yahoo.comReg No Name Position Organization Country E-Mail
186 Ms. Paola Triolo Senior Project Manager ARC UK paolat@arcworld.org
187 Dr. Ahmed Al Bakri On site Oman
188 Dr. A.Aziz Al-Mushaikhi Director, Surface & Ground WaterMRMWR Oman
189 Mr. Khaled Reja Filah Al-A'zmi Engineer Kuwait National Petrolium Comp. Kuwait eng.khaled4ever@hotmail.com
190 Prof. Niels Schroder Prifessor Roskilde University Denmark schroeder@ruc.dk
191 Dr. Mohamed Ibrahim Al-Hamdi First Economic Affairs Officer ESCWA Lebanon al-hamdi@un.org
192 Dr. Ahmed Salim Al-Busaidi Associate Researcher Sultan Qaboos University Oman ahmed99@squ.edu.om
193 Mr. Mohamed Ebrahim Suwaid On site
194 Dr. Ahmed Ali Saleh Lecturer Arabian Gulf University Bahrain ahmedalis@agu.edu.bh
195 Dr. Ralf Klingbeil Regional Advisor ESCWA Lebanon klingbeil@un.org
196 Mr. Abdulaziz J. Al-Sumait On site Ministry of Electricity & Water Kuwait alsumait33@hotmail.com
197 Dr. Gerhard Strauch On site Helmholtz ceter for environmental Reasearch-UFZ Germany gerhard.strauch@ufz.de
198 Mr. Iftikhar Saber On site
199 Mr. Saif Al-Barobi On site
200 Mr. Dawood Mohamed On site
201 Mr. Sasche Osweld On site
202 Mr. Vincent Kotwicki On site
203 Mr. A.Razaq Al-Haji On site
204 Mr. B. Praba Karen On site
205 Mr. Loay Al-Haj On site
206 Mr. Mohamed Al-Lamki On site
207 Mr. Saoud Bali Al-Shomari On site
208 Mr. Sameer Ebrahim BoHamad On site
209 Mr. Ahmed A.Aziz Al-Sairafi On site
210 Dr. Nabeel Al-Maraghi On site
211 Mr. Saeed Al-Bahri Salim Al-Aamiri On site
212 Mr. A. Berset On site
 davido.extraxim@gmail.com