James T. Al‐Hussaini, MD    ( 2008)
Obstetrics & Gynecology
131 Medical Park Road
Suite 303
Mooresville, NC  28117‐8525
jalhus@gmail.com
(704) 663‐1282
   
Robert E. Bednar, Jr., PA‐C    ( 2009)
Family Medicine
6345 Double Eagle Drive
Stoney Creek, NC  27377‐9232
rbednar@unch.unc.edu
(336) 802‐2222
   
B. Steven Bentsen, MD    ( 2004)
Psychiatry
PO Box 7246
Wilmington, NC  28406‐7246
ebentsen@ebmhs.com
(910) 815‐0260
   
W. Scott Berger, MD    ( 2007)
General Surgery
2915 Lyndhurst Avenue
Winston Salem, NC  27103‐4000
wsberger@masenc.com
(336) 765‐5221
   
Stephen M. Blatt, MD    ( 2003)
Anesthesiology
255 Chestnut Flats Road
Waynesville, NC  28786‐6197
plottcreek@yahoo.com
   
Andrew A. Bonin, MD    ( 2007)
Family Medicine
10100 Old Warden Road
Raleigh, NC  27615
andrew.bonin@bcbsnc.com
(800) 446‐8053
   
Betty B. Bradley, MD    ( 2006)
Family Medicine
547 NC Highway 211
PO Box 57
Eagle Springs, NC  27242
bettybbradley53@centurylink.net
(336) 495‐1001
   
Chadwick R. Brasington, MD    ( 2008)
Ophthalmology
1016 Kirkpatrick Road
Burlington, NC  27215‐9714
crbmd@yahoo.com
(336) 228‐0254
Charles A. Bregier, Jr., MD    ( 2008)
Emergency Medicine
5546 Fallon Court
Charlotte, NC  28226
cbregier@carolina.rr.com
(704) 316‐1050
Philip M. Brown, Jr., MD    ( 2003)
Vascular Surgery
5131 Nicholas Creek Circle
Wilmington, NC  28409‐2355
pbrown@wilmingtonhealth.com
(910) 341‐3300
Dieter Bruno, MD    ( 2004)
Urology
3351 El Camino Real #101
Atherton, CA  94027
(650) 306‐1016
Stephen E. Buie, MD, DFAPA    ( 2009)
Psychiatry
158 Zillicoa Street
Asheville, NC  28801‐1079
sebuie@aol.com
(828) 254‐9494
Elaine S. Cabinum‐Foeller, MD ( 2005)
Pediatrics
2303 Executive Circle
Tedi Bear Children's Advocacy Center
Greenville, NC  27834‐3749
cabinumfoellere@ecu.edu
(252) 744‐8334
Anthony J. Caprio, MD    ( 2008)
Geriatric Medicine  (Internal Medicine)
36 Porters Glen Place
Durham, NC  27713
acaprio@med.unc.edu
(919) 966‐5945 x281Presented by the North Carolina Medical Society Foundation
Alumni Directory 
J. Madison Clark, MD    ( 2005)
Otolaryngology
2859 S Fairway Drive
Burlington, NC  27215‐4626
drmadisonclark@triad.rr.com
(336) 538‐1966
   
Robert E. Clark, MD, PhD    ( 2006)
Dermatology
200 Wellesley Trade Lane
Cary, NC  27519
rclark@caryskincenter.com
(919) 363‐7546
   
Billy S. J. Collins, MPAS, PA‐C    ( 2007)
Occupational Medicine
210 Smith Church Road
Suite A
Roanoke Rapids, NC  27870‐4942
billycollins@hotmail.com
(252) 535‐8463
   
David O. Cook, MD    ( 2006)
Urology
140 Kimel Park Drive
Winston Salem, NC  27103‐6946
URODOC58@hotmail.COM
(336) 245‐2100
   
George L. Cooper, MD, FACS    ( 2005)
Ophthalmology
2139 Valleygate Drive
Suite 101‐A
Fayetteville, NC  28304‐3666
glcmd@nc.rr.com
(910) 323‐2002
   
Robin G. Cummings, MD    ( 2005)
Cardiothoracic Surgery
360 Tall Timber Drive
Pinehurst, NC  28374‐8130
rcummings3@nc.rr.com
   
Christopher M. DeRienzo, MD    ( 2007)
Pediatrics
400 Franklin Adams Road
Efland, NC  27243
chris.derienzo@gmail.com
(919) 970‐0923
   
Shirish D. Devasthali, MD    ( 2005)
Oncology
PO Box 53095
Fayetteville, NC  28305‐3095
sdevasthali@bloodandcancerclinic.com
(910) 483‐8586
Shannon B. Dowler, MD    ( 2008)
Family Medicine
107 Wingate Place
Asheville, NC  28805‐1181
shdowler@gmail.com
(828) 692‐4289
Carolyn S. Dutton, MD    ( 2008)
Emergency Medicine
837 Park Slope Drive
Charlotte, NC  28209‐2049
swillery@msn.com
(704) 376‐7362
Timothy D. Edmisten, MD, FACS    ( 2008)
General Surgery
965 State Farm Road
Boone, NC  28607‐4948
wsgtim@wataugasurgical.com
(828) 264‐2340
Palmer Edwards, MD, DFAPA    ( 2005)
Psychiatry
2990 Bethesda Place
Suite 604‐A
Winston Salem, NC  27103‐3324
palmer.edwards@gmail.com
(336) 760‐4474
Thomas L. Eisenhauer, MD    ( 2006)
General Surgery
561 Fleming Street
Hendersonville, NC  28739‐4282
teisenhauer@bellsouth.net
(828) 693‐1778
Edward B. Ermini, MD    ( 2003)
Otolaryngology
4303 Ludgate Street
Lumberton, NC  28358‐2460
EERMINI@CAROLINA.NET
(910) 738‐4226Presented by the North Carolina Medical Society Foundation
Alumni Directory 
Jack R. Faircloth, MD    ( 2004)
Family Medicine
6413 Skyline Drive
Charlotte, NC  28269‐0615
jcfaircloth@bellsouth.net
(704) 455‐9388
   
Sharon Fekrat, MD    ( 2003)
Ophthalmology
Box 3802
2351 Erwin Road
Durham, NC  27710‐3802
fekra001@mc.duke.edu
(919) 684‐5631
   
Robert W. Fields, MD    ( 2009)
Family Medicine
184 Brucemont Circle
Asheville, NC  28806
robwfields@yahoo.com
(828) 687‐8647
   
Jennifer T. Fortney, MD    ( 2003)
Anesthesiology
2 Scott Place
Durham, NC  27705‐5719
FORTN001@MC.DUKE.EDU
(919) 681‐6754
   
Blaine P. Hall, MHS‐CL, PA‐C    ( 2008)
Hospitalist
245 Sugar Pine Drive
Pinehurst, NC  28374‐9307
blaine.hall@duke.edu
(919) 470‐8490
   
Charles Henrichs, III, MD, FACEP   ( 2006)
Emergency Medicine
800 North Justice Street
Hendersonville, NC  28791‐3410
henrichscw@aol.com
(828) 696‐1308
   
Derrick G. Hickey, MD    ( 2006)
Hand Surgery
PO Box 3591
5305 Wrightsville Avenue
Building G
Wilmington, NC  28406
dhickey@portcityortho.com
   
Robert Hollingsworth, PA, DHSC   ( 2009)
Family Medicine
229 South Main Street
Red Springs, NC  28377
mrbob001@hotmail.com
(910) 843‐9991
Douglas K. Holmes, MD    ( 2004)
Otolaryngology
3820 Ed Drive
Raleigh, NC  27612
dkholmesENT@aol.com
(919) 782‐9003
Kenneth A. Holt, MD    ( 2007)
Internal Medicine
3320 Executive Drive, Suite 222
Raleigh, NC  27609‐7445
metrointernalmed@yahoo.com
(919) 877‐1100
P. Shannon Hopson, DO    ( 2009)
Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism
2711 X‐Ray Drive
Gastonia, NC  28054
HopsonS@GMH.ORG
(704) 671‐6400
Russell M. Howerton, MD    ( 2003)
General Surgery
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston Salem, NC  27157‐0001
rhowert@wfubmc.edu
(336) 716‐0547
Janice E. Huff, MD    ( 2004)
Family Medicine
4243 Country Lane
Charlotte, NC  28270‐0203
janice.e.huff@gmail.com
G. V. Huffmon, III, MD    ( 2006)
Neurological Surgery
2208 South 17th Street
Wilmington, NC  28401‐7515
huffmon@msn.com
(910) 763‐3333Presented by the North Carolina Medical Society Foundation
Alumni Directory 
Shannon E. Hunter, MD    ( 2009)
Otolaryngology
63 Haywood Park Drive
Clyde, NC  28721
dukeohns2003@yahoo.com
(828) 627‐1234
   
Terry A. Icard, PA‐C    ( 2004)
Geriatrics
Geriatrics Family Medicine
705 West 6th Street
Greenville, NC  27834
icardt@ecu.edu
(252) 744‐2045
   
Sherry Z. Ikalowych, MD, MS    ( 2007)
Internal Medicine
6705 Loggerhead Court
Oak Island, NC  28465
sikalowych@yahoo.com
   
Erik K. Insko, MD, PhD    ( 2009)
Radiology
9120 Easton Grey Lane
Charlotte, NC  28277‐2819
einsko@meckrad.com
(704) 926‐4828
Alma F. Jenkins, MD    ( 2006)
Internal Medicine
104 Veranda Place
Goldsboro, NC  27530
dralmafaye@bellsouth.net
(252) 636‐4502
   
Michelle F. Jones, FAAFP, MD    ( 2009)
Family Medicine
8108‐B Market Street
Wilmington, NC  28411
drsjones@charter.net
(910) 341‐3300
   
William L. Joyner, MD    ( 2007)
Family Medicine
4005 Oleander Drive
Wilmington, NC  28403‐6816
joyenterprises@aol.com
(910) 790‐9949
   
Jugta Kahai, MD    ( 2003)
Pediatrics
4734 Long Beach Road SE
Southport, NC  28461
jugtakahai@gmail.com
(910) 457‐0070
Charles R. Kays, MD    ( 2003)
Plastic Surgery
2305 Canterwood Drive
Wilmington, NC  28401‐7300
klillygrace@aol.com
(910) 343‐0119
Patrick L. Keller, MD    ( 2008)
Public Health and General Preventive Medicine
4514 Taylors Bend
San Antonio, TX  78247
pkreads@yahoo.com
Meera A. Kelley, MD    ( 2003)
Infectious Disease
515 Edwards Ridge Road
Chapel Hill, NC  27517‐8779
mkelley@wakemed.org
(919) 350‐7632
David P. Kimmel, MD    ( 2009)
Internal Medicine
PO Box 1568
150 Park Avenue
Banner Elk, NC  28604‐1568
erma1568@yahoo.com
(828) 898‐5177
Karen C. Kinley, MHS, PA‐C    ( 2008)
Emergency Medicine
153 Castleton Drive
Mooresville, NC  28117
karen.craig@alumni.duke.edu
(704) 924‐9111
Eugenie M. Komives, MD    ( 2005)
Family Medicine
3518 Bluestone Court
Chapel Hill, NC  27514‐8227
eugenie.komives@bcbsnc.com
(919) 765‐2505Presented by the North Carolina Medical Society Foundation
Alumni Directory 
Stephen I. Kramer, MD    ( 2007)
Psychiatry
Department of Psychiatry
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston Salem, NC  27157‐1087
SKRAMER@WFUBMC.EDU
(336) 716‐4551
   
Leta C. Lamb, MD    ( 2003)
Hospice/Palliative Medicine
198 Lake Shore Drive Ext
Marion, NC  28752
ljlamb@verizon.net
   
E. Rebecca Landis, MD    ( 2008)
Family Medicine
36 Yorktown Street NW
Concord, NC  28025
rebecca.landis@carolinashealthcare.org
(704) 721‐2060
   
Elizabeth Landolfo, MD    ( 2007)
Pediatrics
2344 Churchill Road
Raleigh, NC  27608
lando002@mc.duke.edu
(919) 620‐5374
   
Mark K. LaVigne, MD    ( 2006)
Otolaryngology
1705‐B Berwick Drive
Laurinburg, NC  28352‐5523
kinomd@mac.com
(910) 610‐4368
   
Sabina M. Lee, MD, FACP    ( 2009)
Internal Medicine
Duke Primary Care
3024 Pickett Road
Durham, NC  27705
Sabina.Lee@duke.edu
(919) 490‐9800
   
David W. Lewis, PA‐C    ( 2006)
Anesthesiology
1016 Grissom Farm Road
Garner, NC  27529
david.lewis6@va.gov
(919) 286‐0411
   
Peter O. Lutz, MD    ( 2005)
Pulmonary Critical Care Medicine
31044 Wakefield Drive
Spanish Fort, AL  36527‐5288
plutz@lungmds.com
(251) 433‐3344
Sabine M. Maas, MD    ( 2005)
Family Medicine
804 English Road
Suite 100
Rocky Mount, NC  27804‐6027
SMMAAS@POL.NET
(252) 443‐3133
Matthew B. Martin, MD    ( 2007)
General Surgery
1002 North Church Street
Suite 302
Greensboro, NC  27401‐1449
mmartin1@triad.rr.com
(336) 387‐8100
Mark A. Mattioli, MD    ( 2003)
Psychiatry
1108 Chowan Avenue
Durham, NC  27713‐1234
mmattioli@pol.net
(919) 838‐3887
Frank M. Melvin, MD    ( 2006)
Otolaryngology
1065 Hendersonville Road
Asheville, NC  28803‐1801
frankmelvin@msn.com
(828) 254‐3517
Susan R. Mims, MD, MPH    ( 2007)
Pediatrics
11 Vanderbilt Park Drive
Asheville, NC  28803‐1700
susan.mims@msj.org
(828) 213‐1780
John K. Min, MD    ( 2003)
Internal Medicine
1838 Martin Luther King Boulvard
Chapel Hill, NC  27514
jkmin1970@gmail.comPresented by the North Carolina Medical Society Foundation
Alumni Directory 
Douglas W. Miyazaki, MD    ( 2003)
Obstetrics & Gynecology
114 Charlois Boulevard
Winston Salem, NC  27103
dmiyazaki@w‐swomancare.com
(336) 201‐5444
   
Adnan Nasir, MD    ( 2007)
Dermatology
4414 Lake Boone Trail
Suite 408
Raleigh, NC  27607‐7514
anasir@pol.net
(919) 781‐1001
   
Sarah J. Olenick, MD    ( 2006)
Pathology
6400 Clubside Drive
Whitsett, NC  27377‐9227
bel_air_56@hotmail.com
(336) 436‐3725
   
Leslie E. Page, DO    ( 2003)
Gynecology
PO Box 49138
Wichita, KS  67201‐9138
lefpage@netscape.net
   
Selene G. Parekh, MD, MBA    ( 2009)
Orthopedic Surgery
606 Bear Tree Creek
Chapel Hill, NC  27517
selzank@gmail.com
(919) 471‐9622
   
Barry R. Pate, Jr., MD    ( 2007)
Otolaryngology
285 McDowell Street
Asheville, NC  28803‐2606
trumpent1@aol.com
(828) 252‐1853
   
Andrew H. Patterson, PA‐C    ( 2009)
Orthopedic Surgery
2675 Idlewood Creek
Charlotte, NC  28209
andrew.patterson@orthocarolina.com
(704) 323‐2000
   
Katherine J. Pierce, MD    ( 2009)
Internal Medicine
2228 Malvern Road
Charlotte, NC  28207‐2626
kpierce49@earthlink.net
(704) 342‐8000
Marcus G. Plescia, MD    ( 2005)
Family Medicine
Division of Cancer Prevention
4770 Buford Highway NE
MS K‐52
Atlanta, GA  30341‐4133
ifs1@cdc.gov
Thomas J. Polascik, MD    ( 2004)
Urology
Box 2804
Durham, NC  27710
polas001@mc.duke.edu
(919) 684‐4946
Liana Puscas, MD    ( 2008)
Otolaryngology
Duke South Box 3805
Durham, NC  27710‐3805
liana.puscas@duke.edu
(919) 681‐7367
Richard W. Puschinsky, MD    ( 2007)
Urology
624 Quaker Lane
Suite 103‐C
High Point, NC  27262‐3832
puschinsky@northstate.net
(336) 882‐0220
Natarajan Rajan, MD    ( 2006)
Urology
117 Professional Drive
Roanoke Rapids, NC  27870‐3220
saiuro@yahoo.com
(252) 308‐6889
Shiva K. Rao, MD, FACS    ( 2004)
General Surgery
40 Anna Louise Lane
Roanoke Rapids, NC  27870‐8648
shivakumar_rao2003@yahoo.com
(252) 537‐1446Presented by the North Carolina Medical Society Foundation
Alumni Directory 
Shaylon D. Rettig, MD    ( 2004)
Pediatrics
6327 Welles Brook Drive
San Antonio, TX  78240‐2108
shaylon_r@hotmail.com
   
John L. Reynolds, MD    ( 2006)
Anesthesiology
1106 North Washington Street
Shelby, NC  28150‐3862
jreynolds@carolina.rr.com
(704) 482‐5716
   
Wesley B. Robinson, MD    ( 2004)
Anesthesiology
PO Box 36351
927 East Boulevard
Charlotte, NC  28236
wbr7@carolina.rr.com
(704) 377‐5772
   
Devdutta G. Sangvai, MD, MBA    ( 2005)
Family Medicine
708 Oxboro Circle
Durham, NC  27713‐8298
devdutta.sangvai@duke.edu
(919) 681‐3069
   
Gowri D. Sathiraju, MD    ( 2008)
Family Medicine
PO Box 309
Rutherford College, NC  28671‐0309
mightylight@gmail.com
   
Sarvesh R. Sathiraju, FACP, MD, FRCS,
CWS, FCCWS    ( 2003)
Internal Medicine
PO Box 309
Rutherford College, NC  28671
mightylight@gmail.com
(828) 879‐3400
   
Gary R. Schafer, MD    ( 2008)
Pulmonary Disease
181 Daniel Road
Forest City, NC  28043‐1560
gary.schafer@carolinashealthcare.org
(828) 286‐9036
   
Kathleen M. Seibel, MD, MHA    ( 2006)
Psychiatry
1342 Steeplechase Drive
Grimesland, NC  27837‐9100
blueonekms@earthlink.net
(252) 744‐8744
Merritt J. Seshul, MD    ( 2009)
Otolaryngology
304 10th Avenue NE
Hickory, NC  28601‐3834
merrittseshul@charter.net
(828) 322‐2183
Jeffrey F. Severa, DO    ( 2008)
Internal Medicine
PO Box 697
Edenton, NC  27932‐0569
jeffalexjusty@gmail.com
(252) 482‐3047
Wright D. Shields, MD    ( 2006)
Internal Medicine
702 Newman Road
New Bern, NC  28562
wshields@cchealthcare.com
(252) 633‐5333
Frank C. Smeeks, III, MD    ( 2003)
Emergency Medicine
23 Kirkpatrick Road
Taylorsville, NC  28681
fsmeeks@bellsouth.net
(828) 315‐3199
Brian E. Smith, MD    ( 2005)
Ophthalmology
8 Medical Park Drive
Asheville, NC  28803‐2493
bsmith@ashevilleeye.newsouth.net
John R. Smith, Jr., MD    ( 2009)
Family Medicine
8320 Shiloh Creek Court
Raleigh, NC  27616
john.smith@bcbsnc.com
(919) 765‐2236Presented by the North Carolina Medical Society Foundation
Alumni Directory 
Joshua F. Smith, PA‐C    ( 2005)
Family Medicine
11 Fox Chase Lane
Durham, NC  27713‐9458
   
Monique A. Spillman, MD    ( 2004)
Gynecological Oncology
9861 East 26th Avenue
Denver, CO  80238‐3011
maspill@yahoo.com
   
Thomas S. Stewart, MD    ( 2005)
Urology
705 Newman Road
New Bern, NC  28562‐5239
stewartluc@nc.rr.com
(252) 633‐2712
   
Darlene M. Stibal, MD    ( 2009)
General Surgery
303‐C Yadkin Street
Albemarle, NC  28001‐3441
stibal@carolina.rr.com
(704) 983‐3500
   
Barry M. Stowe, MD    ( 2006)
Anesthesiology
PO Box 36351
927 East Boulevard
Charlotte, NC  28236
barrystowe@bellsouth.net
(704) 377‐5772
   
Ernest O. Sutton, III, MD    ( 2004)
Pediatrics
300 Bethesda Drive
Greenville, NC  27834‐7218
thesutton5@suddenlink.net
(252) 752‐7141
   
Joey P. Thomas, MD    ( 2005)
Anesthesiology
PO Box 39
Roanoke Rapids, NC  27870‐0039
thomasj1@embarqmail.com
(252) 410‐0001
   
Elizabeth C. Tilson, MD, MPH    ( 2006)
Pediatrics
1305 College Place
Raleigh, NC  27605
elizabeth.tilson@co.wake.nc.us
(919) 250‐3988
Ellis A. Tinsley, Jr., MD    ( 2005)
General Surgery
1414 Medical Center Drive
Wilmington, NC  28401‐7505
etinsleyjr@wilmingtonsurgical.com
(910) 763‐7363
Sandeep K. Tiwari, MD    ( 2007)
Pediatrics
52 Anna Louise Lane
Roanoke Rapids, NC  27870‐8648
sandeepkt1@hotmail.com
(252) 537‐6465
Donald Toatley, MD, MBA, MHA   ( 2009)
Obstetrics & Gynecology
5224 West Siesta Way
Laveen, AZ  85339
dutoatley@gmail.com
Benjamin E. Wall, MD    ( 2005)
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
PO Box 4217
2400 Ashton Drive Suite 100
Wilmington, NC  28406‐1217
benwall@bellsouth.net
(910) 794‐8892
John A. Welshofer, MD    ( 2004)
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
225 Baldwin Avenue
Suiet 350
Charlotte, NC  28204
jwelshofer@carolina.rr.com
(704) 376‐1605
Barry E. Williamson, MD    ( 2005)
General Surgery
3001 North Elm Street
Lumberton, NC  28358‐2984
bwilliamson33@nc.rr.com
(910) 738‐8556Presented by the North Carolina Medical Society Foundation
Alumni Directory 
Kristi E. Woods, MD    ( 2004)
Pediatrics
2123 Barrington Manor Drive
#311
Raleigh, NC  27612
kewoodsmd@hotmail.com
   
Lawrence R. Wu, MD    ( 2008)
Family Medicine
105 Tasman Court
Cary, NC  27513
larry.wu@bcbsnc.com
(919) 765‐4562
 davido.extraxim@gmail.com